Sehr gut 7,9
basierend auf 3645 Bewertungen

Neueste Bewertungen

Filtern nach Reisetyp:
Sehr gut



3645 Bewertungen
  • Hotel Zustand/Sauberkeit 8,0
  • Einrichtungen 6,8
  • Lage 8,8
  • Zimmerkomfort 8,1
  • Mitarbeiter 8,0
  • Preis-Leistung 8,1
  • Verpflegung 6,6
Sortieren nach

Hiwanto aus Indonesien
Gruppen
Buchte im August 2012 3 Übernachtungen
Clean room
Clean, near mtr, near bus stop
Bewertet am 30 Mai 2013

Louis aus Singapur
Alleinreisender
Buchte im Mai 2013 5 Übernachtungen
Don't be fooled by the rating.
Size, size, size.
First, the pros: the only two reasons to stay at CBL are (1) the size of their guest rooms. Normal anywhere else in the world, positively palatial in HK - where the average hotel room is closer to your closet back home. And (2) the fact that they're run by a Catholic organization which provides adult education and community programs (in the same building). You'd rather give these guys your money than hand it over to a corporate chain. Now the cons: (1) Crappy service. A number of their staffers suffer from the typical HK attitude: brusque, mannerless, zero sense of etiquette. You'd think that being in the service trade would necessitate some form of politesse, but you'd be surprised. One night I had issues with the wifi connection; I asked if any of their other guests had made a complaint about the same problem, but the fellow at the front desk looks me in the eye and says "No, you're the only one complaining." Uh HUH. (2) Which brings me to the next issue: their internet. If you use a Mac, BEWARE. Apparently , for some reason, CBL's wifi doesn't jive too well with Macs. The connection in my room died on me and refused to kick back up. (3) The restaurant is ATROCIOUS. Not even joking. Nevermind the decor, which is vaguely reminiscent of a canteen in a factory, but the breakfast, er, "buffet" is vile. I didn't bother going back after the first day.
Bewertet am 30 Mai 2013

WEI aus Singapur
Familie mit Kindern
Standard Doppel
Buchte im Mai 2013 2 Übernachtungen
Good and convenient
Strong wifi connection (the router is in the room), clean and only 5 minutes walk to Yau Ma Tei MTR
The stay was great, room was clean and spacious enough. However, my room was facing the streets thus the traffic was a little bit noisy. Glasses for drinking are provided, though I brought my own cups after reading some reviews. The bed was alright, not tough at all for me, the pillow was too soft though. Please bring your own shampoo/soap and conditioner as there's only Lux's Shampoo&Soap combined liquid available in the bathroom. Toothbrush was provided but I find the brush a little too rough. Overall, a good and decent hotel to stay in and I'll stay there again if I ever visit Hong Kong in the future.
Bewertet am 29 Mai 2013

Adrian aus Australien
Alleinreisender
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Mai 2013
Great location, got fleas!
Location, included breakfast and internet
Overall still good, but I got rashes when I woke up after first night sleep- got fleas? Didn't have any such problem the other time I slept there
Bewertet am 28 Mai 2013

JONG aus Südkorea
Paar
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Mai 2013
very good
clean, good backsight, comfortable
Bewertet am 28 Mai 2013

Mitchell aus Kanada
Alleinreisender
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Mai 2013
Great hotel in perfectlocation
Location Professionalism Service
Bewertet am 28 Mai 2013

Keane aus Malaysia
Paar
Standard Doppel
Buchte im Mai 2013 3 Übernachtungen
good wifi . good front desk
close to mtr . convinient store and great wifi in room
Good location. Walking distance to Yaumatei exit C mtr station. 2 convinient store steps away from hotel. Very friendly and helpful frontdesk Charles and Jeremy . Wifi in room was great.
Bewertet am 26 Mai 2013

CHOON aus Malaysia
Paar
Buchte im September 2012 3 Übernachtungen
Room Big for Hong Kong standard
Near to mtr station, room size consider big for Hong Kong standard, Free WIFI in room.
The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. They even give us clear direction to the ferry terminal. The location is convenient, it is only 3 minutes to the mtr station. Apart from this, there are a few convenient shop nearby the hotel.
Bewertet am 25 Mai 2013

Emerald aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Buchte im Mai 2013 3 Übernachtungen
great location and clean room
clean linens value for money and close to mtr
Bewertet am 25 Mai 2013

Siew aus Singapur
Gruppen
Buchte im März 2013 5 Übernachtungen
Great stay
Comfortable, quiet and accessible
Room was clean and comfortable, we enjoyed the stay. This is a great hotel to go to Mongkok and Prince Edward Shopping areas. We walked there from our hotel. There is also a great Japanese ramen restaurant just outside the hotel and two convenience stores just outside.
Bewertet am 24 Mai 2013


1

2

3

1234

Beginnen Sie hier und wählen Sie Ihr bevorzugtes Programm aus: