arrow-up-icon
Zu den Hotelinformationen

Sehr Gut 7,2
basierend auf 60 Bewertungen
Sehr Gut 7,6
basierend auf 299 Bewertungen

Neueste Bewertungen

Art von Reisenden auswählen
Sehr Gut



aus 60 Kritiken
  • Hotel Zustand/Sauberkeit 6,7
  • Lage 9,0
  • Zimmerkomfort 6,9
  • Mitarbeiter 7,6
  • Preis-Leistung 7,6
  • Verpflegung 5,6

Vinh N.
Vietnam
02 März 2014
Good place at a low price.
Low price, friendly staff & acceptable conditions
Comfortable room & conditions except sometimes in busy hour, people need to queue up for elevator

Dominique
Thailand
11 Dezember 2015
Below average
1.The bed was not comfortable. 2. It took them 45 min for the check in. Very disorganized people.

Fabio
Italien
29 November 2015
Passable
position
a lot of cockrouches into room very hard mattress very small room no tv in the room

tin G.
Philippinen
30 Januar 2014
Excellent guesthouse! Will definitely come back :)
Location, value, Bruno
My four days' stay at Merryland Guesthouse was really great and it exceeded my expectations! It is centrally located, accessible via A21 airport bus, close to the Ferry to Macau and mainland China, close to TST MTR station and shopping malls and restaurants. I also didn't rxpect that my room is cleaned everyday and get fresh towels daily! Internet is very fast as well. Bruno, the manager, is really very nicr and helpful. I didnt have any problems during my stay and I would definitely come back again. Overall, Merryland Guesthouse is superb and offers comfort and great value for money.

Albert B.
Deutschland
03 Januar 2014
More a Hostel for Travellers/Backpacker
It is very central, it's in the 13 floor so you have a good view, elevator
It was more a place to sleep than to live. There wasn't any breakfast, you have a fridge and a water boiler in your room. They offer towels for their guests. The shower was included with the toilette in one room so there wasn't much space for taking a shower. Staying with suitcases ist really difficult because the room is really small. It's more for Backpackers, who have only a backpack.

Stef
Niederlande
29 Oktober 2015
Nice place to stay in...
It's a nice place to stay in the heart of Kowloon, just a few minutes from Victoria Harbor. Metro is around the corner of the building. Staff works hard and keeps everything clean. Recommended.
The touts around the building (actually everywhere in the area), but it's probably best to see that as part of the experience.

Anonymous
Taiwan
20 Oktober 2015
Great location
Helpful and polite staff available any time. Clean linen and clean room; room slightly bigger than some of the other guesthouses nearby. Great location in the middle of Tsim Sha Tsui.
The building and surrounding area can feel a bit sleazy late at night. The room was in a slight state of disrepair but was comfortable and had been cleaned.

Olivier C.
Schweiz
22 Dezember 2013
clean room, fast check-in, friendly staff, wifi
staff, location, good rooms, price
Bruno was very helpful as usual. He took care of everything, even kept our bags when we went to Shenzhen despite the lack of space in the building. We got clean rooms with private bathrooms and free wifi. Rooms are quite small but that's more than normal in HK. Location is very convenient with MTR station right next to the building and free shuttle bus to Kowloon airport-xpress station (at Holiday Inn just next door). I've seen and heard comments about the 'scary' neighborhood. Well, when it's true that it can be intimidating and/or annoying to be surrounded by so many people from Africa, India, ... jumping on you to ask if you are looking for a guesthouse or some drugs, we never felt like we were in 'danger'. It actually felt more like walking through a souk somewhere in middle-east or living in a movie set ;-) We have stayed at Merryland few times already (they do have rooms in several mansions) and I can only recommend it.

Rassamee S.
Thailand
27 November 2013
Good location but very small room.
location.friendly staff.budget hotel
Good but small. If we came back hotel late we have to tell passport with security.

A_kjp
Japan
06 Oktober 2015
Recommendable for
staff was very helpeful, as taking a child, helped to carry suitcase and caught a taxy. The room was new & clean. Located a few minuits of walking to MTR. very safe, comfortable GH. Thank you!

Claudio
Brasilien
02 Oktober 2015
ok
Prices
peddlers in front of entrance

Leah G.
Philippinen
01 Oktober 2013
The most outstanding feature is BRUNO.Very helpful
ACCESS, BRUNO, fast internet
Bruno is great. The place is soooooo small. But it is okay.

Delfin I.
Philippinen
28 September 2013
nice
clean, friendly staff, good location

Safieei
Malaysia
22 September 2015
Ceria always
Good environment
Noisy

Anonymous
Singapur
20 September 2015
Pleasant
Very good location, staff is friendly. Generally rooms in Hong Kong is small, so just have to accept it.
building itself is a bit run-down

Ahmad M.
Malaysia
25 September 2013
Strategic Location!!!
easy access to public transport, walking distant to Avenue of Stars, value for money..
we had nice experience stay at Merryland Guesthouse. small but confertable room, the front desk staff (Bruno) is very helpful. easy access from airport using A21 bus. easy access to MTR and many attraction.

Anissa A.
Indonesien
15 September 2013
the NEW merryland guesthouse is very recommended
clean, accesible, helpful staff
Merrland actually has new guesthouse called sangrila not far from the old one. The new one was really pleasant to stay in. Room might be compact but it is clean and comfortable enough, everyday haidar the staff will cleand and tidy it up. The securitt system is also good as they use security coded tidy it up. It also use security code and card for people to enter the gh (other are still using conventional key) Merryland/ sangrila locatiin is also very strategist. It's near tsim sha shui and east tsim sha shui mtr station and you can easily gettaxi or bus in front of the building. Bruno the main pic is really nice and helpful, it was a great experience!

Dyandra
Indonesien
30 August 2015
Exceptional
Great location

Clarissa
Australien
21 August 2015
Convenient and clean
Very clean and central
Tiny room. No big suitcases

MICHAEL O.
Philippinen
07 September 2013
Great people and good room.
Friendly attendant, clean and easy access any where you want to go.
The stay is always as special as BRUNO treats us like a family to them... three thumbs up to this guest house... highly recommend to travellers like me.