Zu den Hotelinformationen

Neueste Bewertungen

Art von Reisenden auswählen
Sehr Gut



aus 233 Kritiken
  • Hotel Zustand/Sauberkeit 8,1
  • Einrichtungen 7,9
  • Lage 8,0
  • Zimmerkomfort 7,7
  • Mitarbeiter 8,0
  • Preis-Leistung 7,5
  • Verpflegung 7,4

Brian H. aus Australien
Paar
Buchte eine Übernachtung im April 2016
5 Star and delivers
We really enjoyed our stay here. Everything was as you would expect, good internet, good breakfast and comfortable rooms, though typical harder Indian beds. Only negative the restaurant prices that ended up costing more than the accommodation, but as it was our last night we did enjoy it.
Bewertet am 15 Mai 2016

Inge A. aus Dänemark
Alleinreisender
Buchte eine Übernachtung im Mai 2016
Good hotel
I had booked Uppal for a short stay before having a flight but absolutely a place worth staying for a longer time. Very convenient and close to the Airport. The room was nice and the surroundings very pleasant. Could have enjoyed it much longer.
Bewertet am 10 Mai 2016

Harry S. aus Australien
Alleinreisender
Buchte eine Übernachtung im April 2016
Excellent Service
Very good service ! Helpful staff. Housekeeping could be improved. No toiletries provided.
Bewertet am 15 April 2016

Belinda S. aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Alleinreisender
Buchte eine Übernachtung im März 2016
Convenient for airport
I booked this for an overnight stay while changing flights and it did not disappoint. It was 15 minutes' taxi drive away, comfortable, clean, served a decent breakfast and there was even time to make use of the excellent pool. Not sure I'd want to stay longer than a few nights as it's proximity to the airport means aircraft noise.
Bewertet am 31 März 2016

Andrew W. aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Paar
Buchte eine Übernachtung im März 2016
Not a 5star hotel as claimed
Room felt damp. Bathroom taps were detached from sink. Toilet flush kept jamming. No courtesy shuttle to travel 4km to airport, they charge 8 pounds for a hotel taxi to airport, booked 12 hours in advance and driver failed to get from hotel Car park for pick up on time. This hotel plays the game of looking inexpensive then charges inflated prices (for India) for all extras. Hotel staff were responsive in changing musty smelling feather bedding for synthetic, and swapped malfunctioning TV control when advised.
Bewertet am 13 März 2016

Daniel N. aus USA
Paar
Buchte eine Übernachtung im Januar 2016
This is a nice place with a fatal flaw
This is a nice place. The grounds are beautiful. Great effort is made by the staff to be helpful and to serve people. But opening doors, transporting luggage to one's room, arranging for taxis do not make up for failing to have hot water in the room. The first night, I wanted to take a shower. The hot water was only lukewarm after running it for too long if this is indeed an Eco hotel. However it was late and I didn't want to try to get it fixed then because I was tired. The next morning I called the desk. Someone came quickly, turned on the faucet and said, "The water is hot." Like the night before, it was not close to hot. I don't think it was 25 deg. C. He called his boss who also thought it was hot. Then a plumber was called who was of the same opinion. He said it was 60 deg. C., but ran the water on all the way for probably 10 minutes. It did not get hot, nor any warmer. They took us to a new room, which seemed to have warmer water. So we moved there. Unfortunately, it turned out to have only lukewarm water the next time we wanted to bathe. Again, they came and declared the water to be hot. It is my belief that either their hot water heater (boiler) is failing or the thermostat on it has failed. But although they listened to our complaint, it was as though they really didn't believe us. A good hotel, would have not charged us for either night's lodging without hot water, but apparently customer service is not understood so broadly. Instead you have 5 people trying to open doors and help you with luggage when you really don't need their help. In my view, customer service is foremost about listening to your customer. For a 4/5 star hotel, the restaurant food was fair, based on our sample. I had lamb one night, which I thought was not well trimmed and a bit tough. My wife had bacon for breakfast, which was under-cooked and not so good.
Bewertet am 23 Januar 2016

Xavier M. aus Australien
Paar
Buchte eine Übernachtung im Dezember 2015
Good stop over place for a night
Location to airport,Breakfast was reasonable, internet connection was fast.
We had a short one night stay. It was reasonable for the price. We had come from a luxury 5 star in Gurgaon and this did not match but was 1/4 the price so there has to be some give and take! If you want to be close to the airport. This is in a good location for that.
Bewertet am 21 Dezember 2015

srinivas S. aus Indien
Geschäftsreisender
Buchte November 2015 2 Übernachtungen
Feedback
Large area - good for walk in summer
facilities in the hotel are ordinary in all respects
Bewertet am 28 November 2015

Kalpathi S. aus Indien
Paar
Buchte eine Übernachtung im September 2015
Pleasant stay at the Uppal
Good room, proximity to airport, lovely greenery
We only stayed overnight at The Uppal to take next day 11 am flight to Dehradun Had a good night's rest Would have loved a room facing the inner courtyard , which was lovely with the greenery.
Bewertet am 13 Oktober 2015

Charu S. aus Indien
Geschäftsreisender
Buchte eine Übernachtung im August 2015
Not a great experience
Location, property maintenance, Dts it
It was an average experience. Perhaps for survival ds hotel is taking lots of cost cutting measures like old fashioned uncomfortable cotton pillows n metresses which turned stinky after rain...agoda claim to provide upgraded room wid balcony jst bt balcony ws nt clean enough, I really repented for ds deal,in room tea ws charged separately, limited toiletries, very poor quality n uncomfortable bathroom slippers, breakfast ws complementary bt it ws a secret till d tym of check out n after billing only front desk told me "oh we didn't inform u at d tym of arrival it's our mistake bt as u hv called it in room it will be charged separately"....not actually happy wid d services compared d price dey charge fr dem.
Bewertet am 03 August 2015