arrow-up-icon
Zu den Hotelinformationen

Fantastisch 8,5
basierend auf 91 Bewertungen

Neueste Bewertungen

Art von Reisenden auswählen
Fantastisch



aus 91 Kritiken
  • Hotel Zustand/Sauberkeit 8,8
  • Einrichtungen 8,0
  • Lage 7,7
  • Zimmerkomfort 9,0
  • Mitarbeiter 9,0
  • Preis-Leistung 8,5
  • Verpflegung 8,0

Monica H.
Australien
02 Juni 2015
Excellent service from friendly staff
Staff and scenery
We had an enjoyable stay at the villa. The view from the restaurant was beautiful and relaxing. All the staff we have met from the day we arrived to the day we left were all super friendly, genuine and had excellent customer service. We can't praise more on the great service we have received. Now, for the cons, the room was a decent size but was a bit on the old side. One of the pillowcase smelt of mould. The wifi left much to desire for. It was very slow and unstable. We often had to go to the restaurant to get better reception but even there the connectivity would cut out. The villa is situated next to a rice field. There's nothing else to explore around it but they do offer free shuttle buses to Ubud central. All the drivers were very friendly and willing to help.

Kentia B.
Frankreich
26 Februar 2015
wonderful stay
peaceful, great staff

Paul C.
Kanada
20 Januar 2015
It's the service that sets them apart
Service, Gardens, Service
When I was asked at the beginning of this review if I agree that Villa Ubud deserves a rating of 8.6 I stated that I disagree. It deserves a far higher rating. The gardens and the location are, of course, gorgeous. But so many places in Bali can easily make that boast. What sets Villa Ubud apart from the rest is their Service. The staff were just so friendly and attentive, yet not "in your face". From the moment of our pick-up at the airport until we were dropped off at Sanur 4 days later, everyone made us feel like real VIP's. Case in point: Having taken the Hotel's free shuttle into Ubud for the afternoon, I informed the driver that we would probably catch the 6:30pm shuttle back to the Hotel, but asked him not to wait more than 10-15 minutes for us as we might decide to have dinner in town. We would take a taxi in that case. Later at about 7:45 pm after dinner in town and whilst we were trying to get a taxi, the driver from Villa Ubud appeared: he had been looking for us for more than an hour. This at no extra charge which would have been well within his rights (The hotel publishes a flat rate for taxi service outside of the regular free shuttle schedule.).

elizabeth R.
Vereinigtes Königreich
22 Oktober 2014
Beautiful location, amazing staff
Scenery, staff,
Loved my week stay. Staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for us. Scenery was so stunning. Rooms were clean and a good size. Food was acceptable. It's about a 15 minutes drive into town so I would highly recommend hiring a scooter from the hotel to get about. The drive into town is also amazing.. Amongst locals. Definitely will stay again

Maxine D.
Australien
17 September 2014
Convient location for my stay.
Location, quietness, clean
Convient location, beautiful gardens. Rooms clean.

Mahal V.
Philippinen
26 August 2014
Great villa and awesome staff!
the service, room and the ambience
It was great! The staff were really accommodating providing the best they can of our needs and request. Awesome stay! And did I say that the room was perfect?!

Tadanari M.
Japan
17 August 2014
Relaxing atmosphere with friendly staffs
Friendly staff, Very affordable transportation & tours, Good-taste restaurant with relaxing atmosphere
No problem. It was really good.

Chanuka E.
Indonesien
14 August 2014
Friendly staff and well taken care of villas
Staff, decor, nature
Made at the front desk provided us with superb customer service. Good complimentary breakfast. 20 minutes from central Ubud but they have shuttles 4x aday. We left our items upon departure and they contacted us to follow up and arrange for pickup. Friendly staff, good decor, and feels so close to nature.

Samuel T.
Singapur
27 Juli 2014
Nice place to stay
Nice room and facilities
It was a pleasant stay.

Matthew P.
USA
25 Oktober 2013
Absolutely gorgeous hotel grounds
Beautiful garden, free shuttle to the center of Ubud, helpful staff.
My wife and I loved this hotel. The garden area was small but spectacular, and it overlooked a lush, green river canyon. It had a very nice pool, though it was undergoing renovation when we were there and we couldn't use it. The hotel restaurant served good (though not excellent) food, and the outdoor seating area overlooked the beautiful garden. All of the staff members were very nice and helpful. Although the hotel is located a little bit out of the center of Ubud, it operated a free shuttle. And although they initially told us it ran on a set schedule, they took us into town whenever we were ready to go and gave us a number we could call to be picked up. The hotel also arranged a half-day sightseeing tour with a private driver for us for a very reasonable fee, as well as a car to the Denpasar airport when it was time for us to leave the island. The room was nice and clean with good air conditioning and a mosquito net (though we did not notice any mosquitos in the room). We had a nice private balcony overlooking the river canyon, though we didn't use it much. The toilet and shower worked well. The wifi was reliable and free.