Sehr gut 7,6
basierend auf 490 Bewertungen

Neueste Bewertungen

Filtern nach Reisetyp:
Sehr gut



490 Bewertungen
  • Hotel Zustand/Sauberkeit 7,7
  • Einrichtungen 6,6
  • Lage 8,0
  • Zimmerkomfort 7,8
  • Mitarbeiter 7,6
  • Preis-Leistung 7,9
  • Verpflegung 6,9
Sortieren nach

Deirdre aus Irland
Paar
Deluxe
Buchte im August 2013 2 Übernachtungen
Large clean room, nice pool
nice pool, clean room, beach access
The hotel is a little dated but runs directly onto beach. It has a nice pool adn the restaurant food is good. The area is quiet and not as we expected. beaches are sectioned off for each hotel and many parts are very dirty. However there was a jazz market festival on when we stayed (mid-august) and it made our trip. We ended up extending our stay and would highly recommend visiting when this is on.
Bewertet am 06 September 2013

Joe aus USA
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Deluxe
Buchte im August 2013 3 Übernachtungen
Relaxing for me and the wife, fun for the kids
great beachside pool, quiet location, freindly staff
A bit windy on the beach, but this was good for para-sailing, windsurfing, etc. Good restaurants within walking distance. Clean, comfortable room.
Bewertet am 04 September 2013

Kenny aus USA
Paar
Deluxe
Buchte im August 2013 4 Übernachtungen
Nice environment but hotel needs repair
Beach front, nice garden and water sports.
Water leaks from A/C vent, toilet malfunction, no hot water, without "Do Not Disturb" sign. House-keeping starts knocking @ 8am, and repeatedly in a The afternoon. Hotel doesn't provide that despite my request. I stayed for 4 nights and requested change of room but staff very reluctant. Have to contact management on third day cause the leaks from A/C was getting real bad. I used both trash buckets to catch water which were placed right in the middle of walkway in front of walkway. But the entire walkway was wet and slippery. We were moved to another room that have been renovated with newer bathroom and plumbing, but the buildings and facilities are aged and worn out. Should not recommend to guests.
Bewertet am 27 August 2013

sutrisno aus Indonesien
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Deluxe
Buchte im August 2013 2 Übernachtungen
Nice & comfort
Close to airport. just next to beach
I stay with my children and it was wonderful, my son and daughter so happy.
Bewertet am 19 August 2013

Kurtis aus Australien
Alleinreisender
Deluxe
Buchte im Mai 2013 2 Übernachtungen
Pleasant and relaxing
Quiet, relaxing and close to restaurants
Pleasant and unremarkable. A great place to relax and read a book.
Bewertet am 24 Juli 2013

laura aus Australien
Paar
Deluxe
Buchte im Juni 2013 9 Übernachtungen
Very disappointing 'deluxe' room dark and damp
the location
Firstly, we weren't picked up at the airport (nor taken back there on departure) which was part of the deal, which check in staff did not recognize. Our 'deluxe' room was damp and dark, otherwise apparently clean. However, my friend got a bite the first night and had an allergic reaction so we needed to visit at medical centres/hospital three times during our stay. Staff drove us there and were helpful in that respect. Spa staff very sympathetic also. Otherwise staff were pretty lazy and disinterested: not wanting to deliver room service when the restaurant was open/in the rain ('you have an umbrella in your room, we don't!), took ages to get a pool towels, etc. Electricity went out during our stay (rest of the street was OK) as well as the phones . Nice traditional gardens. Decent balcony. Good location but cannot recommend a stay here. Our worst accommodation in Bali in 30 years of visiting. I guess you get what you pay for and this was no 'special' holiday deal: just basic low cost accommodation, misleadingly described as ‘deluxe’.
Bewertet am 21 Juli 2013

Sarah aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Paar
Deluxe
Buchte im Juli 2013 4 Übernachtungen
ok for brief weekend getaway
Nice gardens; value for money; good choice of restaurants nearby
My third time at the Matahari and unlikely to go back. Although the rooms are large they have become quite tired and worn and the bathrooms really need some attention now. Reception stuff are also looking very tired... possibly like the guests, they are kept awake by the venue next door that hosts weddings and events which go on very late/early in the morning! It doesn't seem to stop them from constantly trying to sell trips and tours though. On the positive side, the Gardens are very well kept and it's nice to sit around the pool or on their beach front area. Outside the hotel though, there's lots of seaweed, the tide has brought up lots of rubbish on the beach plus other littering and it's not attractive at all. It's a similar situation along this stretch of beach and ultimately there are much nicer beaches in Asia than in Bali anyway. All in all, it's ok for a quick weekend getaway but I'd certainly pay a bit more next time and go back to the Kind Villa Bintang or another hotel in this area.
Bewertet am 11 Juli 2013

Abdul aus Brunei Darussalam
Paar
Deluxe
Buchte im Juli 2013 3 Übernachtungen
Nice & friendly staffs.
Nice. Friendly staffs. Large room
The stay was good except for the shower water, too little water flowing out. The staffs very friendly & nice plus helping me with my wifey birthday by giving a surprise gift. Only the downside is, it's too far from the main attraction of Bali for whom who like to sightseeing at the north. The rest it's worth a stay there.
Bewertet am 10 Juli 2013

Benjamin aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kindern
Deluxe
Buchte im Juni 2013 2 Übernachtungen
budget-friendly, easy access to atractions
clean room, good service
we got more than what we paid for in this hotel. large clean rooms, attentive staff, beach front. located along a road with many options for dining, bars and spa. but the beach/ shore is great for quiet time, since there are no clubs and party places along it. P.S: we did not enjoy the snorkelling (which is in another location, not here).
Bewertet am 03 Juli 2013

Stephen aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Paar
Deluxe
Buchte im Juni 2013 5 Übernachtungen
Such a dissapointment
Not a lot
Sadly this resort is 20 plus years old and is really looking it. Yes it has lovely gardens and a beach frontage but so much else is neglected. Bath towels are full of holes and torn, upon requesting replacements the replacements are just as bad. No shower pressure just a trickle Internet is almost impossible and I needed to stay in touch with my company. Rats in the kitchen No management ever available. desk receptionist is the best you can get. Yes the rooms are big but that is all, it is cheap but cheap is not always good, I would have been happy to pay double for better. Also did not like the restaurant staff always trying to sell me private tourist trips. Spa prices are double what is available elsewhere, guess that is why they had no customers. Outside the resort the sidewalks are death traps with drain covers missing everywhere, not the resorts fault but shouldn't they raise this with the authorities. One nice thing is there are a few very nice restaurants to the f=right of the hotel as you exit, there is nothing to the left for many kilometers
Bewertet am 23 Juni 2013


1

2

3

1234

Beginnen Sie hier und wählen Sie Ihr bevorzugtes Programm aus: