Fantastisch 8,3
basierend auf 178 Bewertungen

Neueste Bewertungen

Filtern nach Reisetyp:
Fantastisch



178 Bewertungen
  • Hotel Zustand/Sauberkeit 8,2
  • Einrichtungen 8,0
  • Lage 8,3
  • Zimmerkomfort 8,3
  • Mitarbeiter 8,6
  • Preis-Leistung 8,6
  • Verpflegung 7,6
Sortieren nach

ANDREW aus Philippinen
Paar
Deluxe
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im September 2014
Good
1) Cheap.
Bewertet am 25 September 2014

Ryan aus Philippinen
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im September 2014
Our stay was good
the view and location
Our stay was good and its nice view from our room
Bewertet am 24 September 2014

Alan aus USA
Paar
Bungalow
Buchte im September 2014 3 Übernachtungen
Remote and simple
Friendly parrot, friendly staff, good price
First, be warned, this place is remote. The taxi from the main ferry terminal is 1000p. I wanted to take side trips to the bat cave and waterfalls but it was not practical due to the distance. Also, it's in a little village with nothing of interest, no restaurants or entertainment. So you’re stuck with the hotel kitchen, which closes at 6:30, so you can't even get dinner on tourist hours! The menu is pretty basic, but all the food was decent. The oddest thing is the portions. Two of us could only finish half of the huge tuna steak, try as we might. Order ham and egg for breakfast, you get enough ham for 4 servings but only one egg. They say they have a beach. Well, there's a shoreline where you can wade or snorkel over the reef, but the water is rather dirty. The only sand is still wet at low tide, and submerged at high tide. The town has a beach park about 600 meters away, though. So the only thing to do is talk to the parrot (Hello!) drink San Miguel, and hire the boatman for a few hours to take you to a good diving spot, or a much nicer beach on nearby Talicud Island. We first reserved a cottage, price too good to be true. The place smelled musty, like it hasn't been properly ventilated in months; hardly any ventilation or view. When we rejected that, they offered us a standard double, still a decent price but much nicer.
Bewertet am 21 September 2014

Ryan aus Philippinen
Paar
Bungalow
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im September 2014
Good Hotel
The view from our room is great which it is facing the next island and can see Mt.Apo
Our stay was good, the room is clean just need a little bit of improvement in the comfort room, and not really recommended if you stay with your kids as there's no shore during high tide from early evening to early morning beyond that the view is good from our room.
Bewertet am 14 September 2014

Mitch aus Philippinen
Gruppe
Bungalow
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Juni 2014
Red Parrot Inn
The place is safe. Rooms are well-kept. Staff are very friendly.
There's nothing much to do in this hotel unless you'll go island hopping and it is very near Isla Reta. But among other accommodation in Kaputian Island, i think this is the best place to go to.
Bewertet am 12 August 2014

Robert aus Kanada
Paar
Superior Deluxe
Buchte im April 2014 3 Übernachtungen
Spacious, Local, and Friendly
Staff attentiveness, local feel, and spacious room
Captain Hook's Red Parrot Inn was a great place to stay in Samal. It is in a small local village on the western coast of Samal with a small attractive island offshore. The man who runs the place (forget his name! arrgh!) was incredibly nice and sweet and very helpful in negotiating transport and other items. Our room was spacious and comfortable and had an adjoining terrace (shared with neighbouring room but we had it to ourselves!) which was nice in the evenings. The restaurant is a good standard and possibly the best in the town. This area of Samal was incredibly local - we were dressed humbly and modestly yet still attracted stares from quite a few passers-by. The island offshore was fun to visit for a day of swimming and sunning but not much more than that, and the place was slightly chancy (a few local teens eyeing us and our belongings for longer than a while), but only just so.
Bewertet am 28 Juli 2014

Sabrina aus China
Gruppe
Standard
Buchte im März 2014 2 Übernachtungen
parrot, near sea, value for money
parrot, near sea, value for money
Great stay!!!! But food is expensive, good to go Talicud island
Bewertet am 19 März 2014

Abraham aus USA
Paar
Bungalow
Buchte im Dezember 2013 2 Übernachtungen
Quiet and close the the beach
Friendly staff, quiet, right on the beach
Capt. Hook's is one of the more affordable hotels in Samal. It's not luxurious at all but good value for Samal. There's not much going on in Kaputian so you might want to rent a bike to go check out some other places.
Bewertet am 11 Februar 2014

Fei aus China
Alleinreisender
Bungalow
Buchte im Februar 2014 2 Übernachtungen
make your trip to here truly memorable
friendly and fun staff,closer to the beach,Have their own ship
The hotel is fine. Few rooms don't have hot water to bath. And transportation is not convenient.
Bewertet am 08 Februar 2014

LI aus China
Paar
Deluxe
Buchte im Dezember 2013 5 Übernachtungen
a so-so in
ocean view, clean, near to pier
Bewertet am 16 Dezember 2013


1

2

3

1234

Beginnen Sie hier und wählen Sie Ihr bevorzugtes Programm aus: