arrow-up-icon
Zu den Hotelinformationen

2015
Fantastisch 8,8
basierend auf 840 Bewertungen

Neueste Bewertungen

Art von Reisenden auswählen
Fantastisch



aus 840 Kritiken
  • Hotel Zustand/Sauberkeit 9,0
  • Einrichtungen 8,9
  • Lage 9,1
  • Zimmerkomfort 9,0
  • Mitarbeiter 8,9
  • Preis-Leistung 8,3
  • Verpflegung 8,6

8,4 Andreas S.
USA
23 Juni 2016
Our visit in June 2016
The daily breakfast and dinner buffets were 1st class. Excellent food, great variety, changing daily. I am not normally a friend of buffets, but here it was really excellent. Also, great architecture which is incredibly well integrated into the natural terrain and landscape.

8,4 Zhi L.
Singapur
17 Juni 2016
An Experience
This was my second time staying at the Heritance and truly the location and ambience is unbeatable. Rooms are well appointed and clean, though showing a bit of wear around the edges. (Eg. Our faucet was scratched up, the shower head had calcium build up and the rubber sealing around the balcony door was peeling off.) Not that it spoiled the overall experience. Generally service was still good, though not the friendliest compared to some of the other places we stayed in and they did forget a few of ou requests and had to be reminded. Food was fantastic though we were disappointed to miss the freshly made apom. I had remembered it with great fondness but it wasn't served the day we had breakfast.

8,8 Ashley L.
Australien
15 Juni 2016
Amazing for architecture buffs
I've always dreamt of visiting Kandalama since learning of it in architecture school. Staying there was nothing short of spectacular. The rooms, pool, hotel service, and food were fantastic.

4,8 Osamu I.
Japan
26 Mai 2016
Nice location but horrible service
The view from the hotel is amazing. However, the service was bad and the hotel itself is old. The staff were either not educated or just no motivation to provide good service to the customers. Examples are that they got us the seats in the dining area but didn't provide us with menu, or that they didn't have any greeting or even a smile when seeing customers passing by them. We were very disappointed during our stay.

9,2 CHEK F.
Macao
05 Mai 2016
Don't miss this hotel.
should be your choice when travelling in Sri Lanka.

9,6 Kuldip J.
Vereinigtes Königreich
27 April 2016
A beautiful Heritage Hotel
Great Comfy rooms, the staff couldn't be more helpful. They were very attentative, there was a great choice at breakfast and dinner

9,2 surendra S.
Sri Lanka
19 April 2016
good hotel
good stay and value for money ...good location ...nothing to complain about ......go for it ...

10 Sameera B.
Sri Lanka
05 April 2016
Pleasure to stay and spent a great time.
We booked the panoramic room with breakfast and it was a great stay in the weekend.view was good in the morning and the evening time and breakfast was arranged as an In room dining facility and no extra cost paid for the same.Everything was good and check-in was done after 20 mins of our arrival at the hotel.we were served with a fruit basket with complements from the hotel in the evening time.It's a better place for relaxation.

7,6 Alfred S.
Kanada
05 April 2016
kandalama review
Stunning location, beautiful setting and atmosphere. Disappointed with the upkeep and maintenance of the hotel. A lot more run down than expected.

10 tan H.
Malaysia
04 April 2016
Marvelous
Would like to recommend