Gut 7,3
basierend auf 227 Bewertungen

Neueste Bewertungen

Filtern nach Reisetyp:
Gut



227 Bewertungen
  • Hotel Zustand/Sauberkeit 7,3
  • Einrichtungen 6,8
  • Lage 8,0
  • Zimmerkomfort 7,7
  • Mitarbeiter 7,3
  • Preis-Leistung 6,8
  • Verpflegung 7,0
Sortieren nach

Vandana aus Indien
Paar
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Februar 2016
Not a great experience.
Cleanliness and artful decoration of the reception
Not very pleasant. My husband and I were on our honeymoon and stopped over here after a visit to Lion Rock,Sigirya. We had booked for a deluxe room that was not provided to us when we arrived. Until pointed out, the owner did not realize the wrong room assigned. We later got a room facing the kitchen! The owner did apologize and made sure to compensate by paying for the other services of dining and consumables. Although, the let down on the room couldn't be compensated on such an important trip. The rooms were rather clean and well decorated. The food was average, could definitely be better. We wanted to jump into the pool at night(around 8pm), it wasn't clean and the staff boy was unable to switch on the lights around/in the pool. We compromised with a Cold Jacuzzi which wasn't clean either. In my opinion, the owner seemed biased towards western tourists as compared to us (Indians). Our stay could have been far better, was a let-down for the money we payed.
Bewertet am 01 März 2016

Raphael aus Frankreich
Gruppe
Superior - 2 Erwachsene
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Februar 2016
Cold water, rudimentary room in the garden close to the dogs...
Horrible experience! we slept whithout having hot water to shower, with mosquitos and dog in front of oir door. After 2 call to request help for hot water, the staff just ignore my call. Avoid this address !
Bewertet am 14 Februar 2016

Claire aus Australien
Alleinreisender
Buchte im Januar 2016 2 Übernachtungen
Nothing special
Close to the caves
Based on the reviews and price, I expected a bit more from this hotel. The room was very basic and there was no hot water. Breakfast was ordinary. I ended up checking out early.
Bewertet am 06 Januar 2016

petra aus Hong Kong
Familie mit älteren Kindern
Familienzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Dezember 2015
fair hotel, terrible food
rooms were o.k. and fair for the price; location is good; environment is nice with a pool
I think Sundaras is a reasonable hotel and fair priced for the rooms, cleanliness and location the offer. Our stay was really spoiled by the poor quality of food, either breakfast and dinner. Staff service in the restaurant is inadequate and the price of the food is in no way related to what is offered. The restaurant could use a little make over as well. We were fine and happy with all other aspects of the place.
Bewertet am 06 Januar 2016

Bernard aus Malaysia
Familie mit älteren Kindern
Familienzimmer
Buchte im Dezember 2015 2 Übernachtungen
Pleasant place
It was a pleasant and relaxing place walking distance to the temple caves
The room was ok, air conditioner was very noisy but stuff and service was great
Bewertet am 26 Dezember 2015

Christopher aus Indien
Paar
Superior - 2 Erwachsene
Buchte im Dezember 2015 2 Übernachtungen
Nice and peaceful loaction , friendly staff
Clean rooms , friendly staff and peaceful location
Our stay in sundaras was excellent. We have a lovely time. Staff were polite and friendly. Good place to stay if visiting the cultural triangle .
Bewertet am 21 Dezember 2015

Pethum aus Sri Lanka
Paar
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Oktober 2015
It was good place which wirth the money.Warm pool
Coffee, Service, Price
Great stay
Bewertet am 19 Oktober 2015

Waldemar aus Deutschland
Paar
Buchte im Juli 2015 2 Übernachtungen
Near to the caves
The food was really great especially the curries.
Nice stay, with a nice terrace and very friendly staff.
Bewertet am 13 Juli 2015

Scott aus Australien
Gruppe
Familienzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im April 2015
simple, clean, good restaurant.
Dinner, breakfast and cold beer.
Pretty decent. Rooms smelt like moth balls and the location is just off the main road but the restaurant was very decent, really good Sri Lankan food.
Bewertet am 05 April 2015

Glencora aus Deutschland
Paar
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im März 2015
friendly staff, close to 5 cave temple
helpful friendly staff, walking distance to five cave temple
mosquito infested rooms, first room was mouldy, toilet leaked and roof leaked the second day when it was raining. Got moved to a nicer room then with a mosquito net over the bed. Breakfast nice, but water used for tea/coffee tasted mouldy. Location perfect for visting Five Cave Temple
Bewertet am 02 April 2015


1

2

3

1234

Beginnen Sie hier und wählen Sie Ihr bevorzugtes Programm aus: