arrow-up-icon
Zu den Hotelinformationen

2015

Mövenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket (Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket)

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand

Fantastisch 8,4
basierend auf 1175 Bewertungen

Neueste Bewertungen

Art von Reisenden auswählen
Fantastisch



aus 1175 Kritiken
  • Hotel Zustand/Sauberkeit 8,6
  • Einrichtungen 8,2
  • Lage 8,7
  • Zimmerkomfort 8,5
  • Mitarbeiter 8,5
  • Preis-Leistung 8,0
  • Verpflegung 8,3

Chatchawan S.
Thailand
13 Mai 2014
Good Location, Friendly Staffs
Best Ice Cream Ever!
Comfortable, Clean and the Food is always good.

Gilles B.
Schweiz
06 Mai 2014
Superb hotel, ideally located, beautiful pool
Superb hotel, ideally located, beautiful pool
Fast check-in, beautiful villa, superb hotel and gardens with a direct access to the beach (you must cross the road but it is not a big deal). The beach is clean. The hotel is quiet and the villa is big enough with a young child. The negative point: the very expensive prices for the mini-bar, they should review it! the bottle of Evian is more expensive than at Geneva, which is amazing!

Marta B.
Italien
03 Mai 2014
Great for 3 days in a relaxing comfort environment
Concierge kindness, breakfast, comfortable room

Desmond P.
Australien
27 April 2014
Nice place to relax
Hotel is in a good location for transport, food and local shopping
Enjoyed the stay and would go again

Eric D.
Malaysia
25 April 2014
excellent and enjoyable
room view and clean
first of all , it takes AGES to check IN , the staff is not prepared to great you really .. BUT they are accommodating . Room specification made in booking was COMPLETELY disregarded . the pool can be a bit dangerous for children as well as people , very slippery and deep . breakfast is great .HOTEL NOT ON BEACH , u need to cross the street .. careful to cars .. overall .. not too bad BUT i would rather see an other location next time

Yizhou H.
Kanada
24 April 2014
My opinion: it is the best hotel in Karen beach
Everything is good, everything!!!
The best way to feel Movenpick in Karen is bring your family (with kids) to there, stay 2-3 days, I am sure you will love this hotel, trust me. My daughter asks me to make a promise that she will be going back again to Movenpick Karen this autumn.

SEAN C.
Vereinigtes Königreich
20 April 2014
Good family friendly resort style hotel
Location, family friendly, not too expensive.
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is showing its age in some areas but we were told that it is closing for a renovation soon. There are three pools on site, the main pool with a slide which is great for the kids, a second pool which is also used by the dive centre and a third pool for premium villa guests only. Dining - there are a couple of restaurants on site and the food was a good mix of Thai and international. We tended to have lunch at the hotel and evening meal at an external restaurant, of which there are many all of which serve pretty good food at reasonable prices. Most also had a kids menu as did the Movenpick hotel at 220 Bt++. My only criticism of the on-site restaurants is that service was painfully slow even when we appeared to be only one of a couple of parties having lunch. Food did not always arrive at the same time and a couple of times orders were forgotten completely. It would often take 45 mins to one hour for the food to arrive post placing the order. Too long considering in most cases we only ordered sandwiches. Staff were always friendly although one or two struggled with English when taking a food order. Best to point at what you want from the menu.It was a little concerning that there was no security at the beach entrance and anyone can wander in and be right amongst the guest garden rooms and villas.. Final comment re Karon beach, other than a few beachside drink vendors there are no beachside restaurants or bars. Having taken a trip to Kata Beach on our last day which does have beachfront restaurants I think I would have preferred to have stayed there.

Kathleen B.
Australien
18 April 2014
Great
Pool, food, cocktails
Super. Friendly, good food

Matthew W.
Neuseeland
17 April 2014
Recommended stay for families
Good kids pool and kids club
Stayed here because it sounded like the most suitable hotel to stay at with small children, and I think it was the right choice. Kids club is available, babysitting service in kids club, and babysitting after hours (all charged). There is a good kids pool and a waterslide for the slightly older kids. The room was a bit dated and the bathroom was small, but overall still totally acceptable. We opted for the ocean view in the main building. The resort was quite spread out and some of the other rooms would be bit of a hike to get to breakfast and the main pool. No free internet available in the room, and there is no ramp down to the breakfast/pool area which is bit of a design flaw. Breakfast was good, although they lacked meat dishes.

Mona A.
Australien
14 April 2014
Superb and excellance
service and attention to detail also hospitable
My stay was absolutely fantastic and superb, I experienced your attention to detail there was no fault with customer service nor your staff. I found them to be very helpful and professional. I would definately stay at this hotel again.