arrow-up-icon
Zu den Hotelinformationen

Sehr Gut 7,8
basierend auf 451 Bewertungen

Neueste Bewertungen

Art von Reisenden auswählen
Sehr Gut



aus 451 Kritiken
  • Hotel Zustand/Sauberkeit 7,9
  • Einrichtungen 9,0
  • Lage 8,7
  • Zimmerkomfort 7,5
  • Mitarbeiter 7,6
  • Preis-Leistung 7,3
  • Verpflegung 7,6

Michael T.
Deutschland
23 November 2009
Allgemiene Bewertung
Zentrale Lage, man kann alles zu Fuss erreichen. (Strand, Zentrum, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, Unterhaltung, usw.) Das Hotel als solches ist ruhig und bietet eine Rückzugsmöglichkeit aus dem Patonger Trubel.
Einziger nennenswerter Nachteil ist die geringe Zutatenliste bei der Omelettzubereitung.
Hotel: Das Hotel ist zwar bereits in die Jahre gekommen, bietet aber noch die geforderte Qualität. Zentrale Lage, man kann alles zu Fuss erreichen. (Strand, Zentrum, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, Unterhaltung, usw.) Das Hotel als solches ist ruhig und bietet eine Rückzugsmöglichkeit aus dem Patonger Trubel. Strand: Der Strand ist direkt gegenüber der Uferstrasse leicht zu erreichen und bietet genügend Abwechlungsmöglichkeiten. 3 Hotelpools: Liegen Ruhig, abgeschlossen und idyllisch innerhalb der Hotelanlage. Liegen waren immer ausreichend vorhanden, aber das Hotel war zu unserer Zeit nicht ausgebucht. Frühstücksbufet: Große Auswahl an Früchten, Brot und Zutaten. Service: Das Personal war immer zuvorkommend und aufmerksam. Der Zimmerservice war sorgfältig und zuverlässig. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten: Ein 7eleven war direkt vor der Hotelanlage (Rezeption) für Getränke und Süssigkeiten. Schneider, Kleingeschäfte und Thaimassagen sind in ausreichender Menge in Patong vorhanden. Ausflugsmöglichkeiten: Können im Hotel und ausserhalb des Hotels leicht gebucht werden. Die Auswahlmöglichkeiten sind sehr vielfältig z.B. Shows, Besichtigungen und aktiv Sportarten. Essen: Uns wurde ein Thai- und Seafoodrestaurant empfohlen mit dem wir sehr zufrieden waren und in der Nähe des Hotels liegt => "Thai- und Seafood More Ma"

Kerstin F.
Österreich
12 Oktober 2009
sehr zentral
- toole Poolanlage - sehr saubere zimmer - schoenes badezimmer - sehr nette Bedienung, sehr zuvorkommend und hilfsbereit - top Lage, direkt am Strand, direkt an den Maerkten und Restaurants sowie Bars - Strand ist OK, jedoch sollte man etwas in den Norden gehn, dort wird er schoener und es ist auch weniger los - riesiges Fruehstucksbuffet, fuer jeden was dabei
- die Zimmer haben einen sehr alten Geruch gehabt, desshalb immer lueften! - die Poolanlage war zwar super schoen und gross, jedoch teilweise verdreckt - das Fitness Studio war fuer ein Hotel dieser Groesse etwas zu klein, und war nicht sonderlich gut ausgestattet - die Internetverbindung ist super teuer

Alan S.
Vereinigtes Königreich
24 Juli 2016
Perfect
Room great, Pools superb, Staff very helpful and Breakfast is very nice. 10 out of 10. Would stay here again.

Joanne B.
Australien
20 Juli 2016
Patong Merlin
Will definitely be heading back to stay at the patong merlin. Our room was upgraded and the friendly staff couldnt do enough for us love this place

James K.
Vereinigtes Königreich
27 Juni 2016
Short weekend break
Great location, huge hotel with lots of pools and nice staff

Kirk A.
Kanada
27 Juni 2016
Great Stay
Huge resort with 4 pools. It was low season so not that many people around which was great. Great room, comfortable, nice balcony. Hard Rock Cafe and Hooters right next door.

Hans G.
Australien
26 Juni 2016
Hans - 3 rooms x 8 days
2nd time using this hotel, good value for money, great location close to beach and pubs etc. staff very caring and pleasant. Over all very good holiday.

Hendrikus C.
Niederlande
20 Mai 2016
Very nice hotel, close to the beach
I've extended my stay twice. The room was very nice and the staff very friendly. I have booked the room for a reduced price and received an upgrade as well. So that was excellent. Patong can be pretty noisy, but in the Hotel - although it is close to all the action - it is quiet. I love the 3 nice swimming pools en de swim up bar.

Stephanie C.
USA
07 Mai 2016
No complaints
Nice big hotel with a few lovely pools. Room was big, clean and comfortable with a balcony. Enjoyed my stay - recommend to all.

Dudley T.
Vereinigtes Königreich
08 März 2016
Excellent hotel & location, lots of parking, but single men should clarify regime.
Before I come to the one reservation for single men, I have much praise to lavish. This is £100+ per night, a good deal more than I normally pay, prompted by offering a solution to a potential parking problem (as seen from home). Another nearby hotel offering parking told me it couldn't be guaranteed, but booking my car with Budget, who's premises are within the Merlin, did get me a guarantee, and there was loads of parking space there. Outside possible, but not easy, and who wants that? The hotel facilities were everything I could ask for, spacious well designed room, balcony in afternoon shade as I'd requested, unlimited wide ranging buffet breakfast that could tank you up until the evening, and the location is so central for the lively Patong evenings. Staff always very helpful, plus that very easy parking! Now to the single man point. A single man will often want to be accompanied by female company widely available nearby, and finding a perfect companion first time for the entire stay will be hit or miss at best. If you book a room you are booking and paying for two, so why should you be restricted. First lady no problem, she registers as your guest, but what about lady #2 if #1 fails? That's where it can get a little awkward, and I suspect this to be true of most hotels in Phuket, not just this one (so the manager told me and I've no reason to challenge this). Yes, a lady has to be registered, not a problem, but they seem to think not as a guest and a fee of c.800B for the night should be paid (i.e. man pays twice!). I was told this by the staff, was very unhappy about it, so spoke to the manager. He obviously couldn't change company policy, but I got things clearer. When I brought along a second lady (who actually did stay for the rest of my remaining 9 days, but that was my good luck), they let me register her as my guest and no further questions asked. Perhaps explaining my unhappiness clearly to the manager, and referring to my Agoda review, helped my cau