arrow-up-icon
Zu den Hotelinformationen

Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant

707 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Sehr Gut 7,8
basierend auf 2295 Bewertungen

Neueste Bewertungen

Art von Reisenden auswählen
Sehr Gut



aus 2295 Kritiken
  • Hotel Zustand/Sauberkeit 8,1
  • Einrichtungen 7,2
  • Lage 7,5
  • Zimmerkomfort 7,9
  • Mitarbeiter 7,9
  • Preis-Leistung 7,9
  • Verpflegung 7,5

Rizzalie B.
Philippinen
07 Februar 2013
Nice hotel and nature loving ambiance
The location is nice and you feel the nature with overlooking the beach but the beach is too far 15-20 minutes.

Jacqueline L.
Malaysia
06 Februar 2013
Not as enjoyable as before
Amazing view at the restaurant and pool
this is our second time staying with the hotel. the first was back in 2010. we stayed in the same room we stayed in and loved very much back in 2010. the spacious and lovely room was still as well kept as we remembered it. however, the sunbathing benches by the pool were not very clean. there was also expansion works going on next to the restaurant during our stay this round which made enjoying the amazing view while dining not as enjoyable as before. service was okay but not as accomodating and friendly as before.

YIAN Z.
China
31 Januar 2013
Great view with large rooms but secluded
The room we stayed was spacious, having a lovely view of sea but partially blocked by tree
We had a nice trip here, the room was very large and the view was pretty. However, we noticed that not every ocean view room has a perfect view to the sea, some of them are blocked by trees. The hotel is built on top of a mountain. There's a long steep walk from your room to the reception hall and restaurant located at the highest point of the hotel. The best view of the hotel is at the restaurant where the sea and both patong and karon beach are clearly in sight. You would really enjoy the cool breeze and sunshine when having breakfast. The location of this hotel is the most disputable point when people judging the hotel. You could only take Tuktuk or taxi to either Patong or Karon beach. It is not within walking distances nor safe for walking downhill. Though the hotel offers shuttle Taxi to Patong and Karon once a day, taking taxi to beach or return is inevitable and the price is about 400B round trip. My suggestion is that if you can rent a car or scooter to drive around, this place is great for you. Otherwise, the transportation should really be taken into consideration. Last thing is that the swimming pool is very tiny and seemed to be abandoned when we were there. No body was there swimming or taking sun bath.

bi Z.
China
30 Januar 2013
Great hotel but no enough facilities
Restraint where having the bf
Decent hotel, but not convenient to stay here if you want to buy sth, from here to airport need 1000b almost by taxi

Watcharaporn W.
Thailand
29 Januar 2013
Beautiful view and great food
awesome Karon beach view, Big bhudha. It's good place for dinner!
We arrived in Phuket in the evening. The hotel doesn't have airport pick up for customers. So, we had to bargain transport fare with drivers which all they told us were more expensive than the price fare on notice board. We ended up paid 900 baht for private taxi but they put us up with another couple in the van. So, we recommend hotel pick up to service customers ( I'm happy to pay some money than stressful bargain price at the airport ) However, It was warm welcome at the hotel. We got upgrade our room to ocean view. It was beautiful view that we could see Big bhudha, Karon beach and lots more. Food was delicious. they were quit expensive but yum!! Great massage by Khun Yai at massage shop at the hotel.

Philip G.
Malaysia
28 Januar 2013
Great getaway & breathtaking views
quiet, relaxing and calming
Great hospitality, clean surroundings and courteous staff

Calin M.
Rumänien
13 Januar 2013
Great location with lousy services. Such a waste!
Tropical garden with bungalows was Ok.
Drainage smells terribly and the balcony supposed to offer sea view is actually facing also a garbage dump. The personnel is not cooperating in solving any of these unpleasant situations. Actually you cannot tell if they really do not understand tourists complaints due to poor English , or they are just playing stupid. In conclusion a disappointing and frustrating stay!

Rohit E.
Indien
11 Januar 2013
Good sea view but no value for money
Sea view
The hotel is located on a hill which is half way between Karon beach and Patong beach. You need to hire a scooter or hitchhike a taxi to reach to one of these beaches as all shops/activities happen near these two beaches and it's quite a walk up and down hill. The food at the restaurant is amazing. Certain staff help you and certain others try to make money by suggesting travel spots that they can bring you to if you sign up at the hotel lobby. The Pakistani guy at the lobby had lousy PR ability and was unable to help with anything. Inspite of prior booking and payment, I had to pay additional money on checkout. Not a friendly atmosphere but a great location which overlooks the sea. Although we get to see the sea, we cannot get close to the sea to play, as there is no access and the sea here is rocky.

PENG C.
Singapur
09 Januar 2013
Lovely view
Great view, quiet and good for relaxation
Great view especially in breakfast area. Have fun in the swimming pool with fantastic view. Overall, good experience.

peter K.
Schweden
08 Januar 2013
Great view but terrible location...
the view
The hotel is good value for the money. Clean and nich rooms. What you can´t see when you book the rooms is that half of the rooms is located across the street and it can take up to 5 min to cross the street which is heavily trafficed. The rooms are located on the cliff and you have to walk up to the rooms and there are no lights along the road. Not sutible for familys with small kids, not suitble for older people. Close to karon and patong but you need to go there by car you can not walk to the beach