Zu den Hotelinformationen

Sehr Gut 7,8
basierend auf 2313 Bewertungen

Neueste Bewertungen

Art von Reisenden auswählen
Sehr Gut



aus 2313 Kritiken
  • Hotel Zustand/Sauberkeit 8,1
  • Einrichtungen 7,3
  • Lage 7,5
  • Zimmerkomfort 7,9
  • Mitarbeiter 7,9
  • Preis-Leistung 7,9
  • Verpflegung 7,5

Lee F. aus Singapur
Gruppen
Buchte eine Übernachtung im März 2013
It was a relaxing day in this resort.
Oceanview during meal, great surroundings, a place to relax and reflect
We were very happy to see the great oceanview and enjoyed every minutes during our breakfast and dinner. The food was reasonably good and the spa was very good. However,the prices were a bit high. Awesome ambience and very relaxing surrounding garden and trees. I will come back to this wonderful place when I visit Phuket again.
Bewertet am 14 März 2013

Chek K. aus Singapur
Alleinreisender
Buchte März 2013 3 Übernachtungen
Hotel design for young and fit guests
Nice ocean view, nice breakfast, central location
Ground staffs is good, but the managements are terrible! Especially the the lobby manager, he always give the look that as if I owe him money. Please also take know that the hotel is infested with mosquitoes! overall, its an average hotel.
Bewertet am 12 März 2013

Clare B. aus Australien
Paar
Buchte Februar 2013 2 Übernachtungen
Great view of Karon Beach
Views, staff, serenity, food, location
Lovely romantic cabins hidden amongst the lush green! Great view of Karon Beach even from the Garden View Room. We saw more ocean in the Garden Room then the Ocean room so that was a let down! Also the beds are hard as rocks! Great breakfast, lunch & drinks menu! Overall was satisfied With my 3 night stay!
Bewertet am 09 März 2013

Liliia K. aus Russland
Paar
Buchte Februar 2013 3 Übernachtungen
you should understand you have to choose
silent, nice view from room (only for downside part) and nice view from restaraunt
in spite of booking the oceanview deluxe, on our arriving we were settled to the room at the "hillside" part of the hotel (but i am not sure that even was the same hotel) with the roofview and it was on another side of the huge-trafficking road. After speaking with the manager we were re-settled to the booked room, but only on the next day. And you have to understand it is impossible to go to the nearest beaches by your own legs. We have found the way from Karon to Secret Cliff through the Cliff Resort Hotel but it was huge climbing and you should have enough fun to speak to the securities of that hotel that you lives here to come in. Restaraunt has cool view. Villas has cool view too. But remember when booking - that when you are booking the ocean-view (in words not in pictures) room you could be settled to the room from another side of the road with "a little bit vision of the ocean far from you" - and as we were heard many guests had the same problem. So they sell you one picture - and then they settle you to quite another "ocean view" (on paper).
Bewertet am 01 März 2013

Federico B. aus Italien
Alleinreisender
Buchte Februar 2013 2 Übernachtungen
nice hotel
great seaview
clean and big room, sea can be reached only by taxi/motrobike. romantic environment
Bewertet am 27 Februar 2013

Gerhardus M. aus Südafrika
Paar
Buchte Februar 2013 3 Übernachtungen
nice hotel,big rooms. friendly and helpfull staff
very nice view clean rooms very beautifull view from swimming pool.
i found the stay at secret cliff hotel very nice,i lost my suitcase the last nite of my stay and the staff did everything they could to help me find it.the breakfast is great.if you want a nice relaxing holiday as a couple i would definitly reccomend the hotel to stay at.
Bewertet am 25 Februar 2013

wen L. aus China
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Buchte eine Übernachtung im Februar 2013
A good-view hotel but inconvenient for living
silent
For the reasons of airline,I got to the resort at about 3 o'clock in the morning, almost earlier half day than the check-in time. I'm grateful to those staffs for arranging us to rest at SPA room for several hours. As the resort, I have to say that it's some inconvenient for shopping and going to beach. Maybe the good-service is a compensation for that.
Bewertet am 19 Februar 2013

Yih G. aus Malaysia
Gruppen
Buchte März 2012 2 Übernachtungen
Amazing view at this hotel away from the bustle
Great ocean view, spacious room
it is a great hotel for people travelling in groups of 4-5 as that means transport fees can be split, thus making the distance away from the main bustle insignificant.
Bewertet am 18 Februar 2013

John G. aus USA
Alleinreisender
Buchte Januar 2013 3 Übernachtungen
Beautiful Resort, Good Value
View!
i would give the secret cliff 4 stars other than a reservation issue (they overbooked) which forced them to move me to another hotel in kata for the first night. otherwise the secret cliff is beautiful with stunning views and a real value for the money. i did not experience the poor service that others have complained about. in fact the manager and staff were quite friendly and helpful. one negative aspect, the hotel is about 3 kn from karon beach or patong and taxis charge a rediculous 300 baht each way. i rented a motorbike from the hotel for day.
Bewertet am 11 Februar 2013

Robert F. aus Kanada
Paar
Buchte Februar 2013 2 Übernachtungen
Nice views and quiet stay close to Karon/Patong
Ocean views
The Secret Cliff is an affordable option for travellers looking to spend the night away from the hustle and bustle of either Karon or Patong. Both are easily accessible by tuk-tuk for 150-250bht. Definitely splurge for an ocean view, preferably on the upper level of any of the buildings. Decent breakfast and accommodating staff, though English is a little limited. One con: The resort is definitely on a cliff and the trek up to the lobby and the road from the rooms is definitely some hardcore cardio. If you have health issues, be sure to book a room on the upper levels. This is an older resort, but the rooms are neat and tidy even if some areas (the veranda) could use some paint.
Bewertet am 09 Februar 2013