Sehr gut 7,8
basierend auf 2338 Bewertungen

Neueste Bewertungen

Filtern nach Reisetyp:
Sehr gut



2338 Bewertungen
  • Hotel Zustand/Sauberkeit 8,1
  • Einrichtungen 7,4
  • Lage 7,5
  • Zimmerkomfort 7,9
  • Mitarbeiter 7,9
  • Preis-Leistung 7,9
  • Verpflegung 7,5
Sortieren nach

Brandon aus USA
Alleinreisender
Deluxe Ozeanblick
Buchte im Dezember 2012 4 Übernachtungen
A hidden paradise just off the beaten track
Restaurant, views, staff, tour booking services, grounds, pool
Nadeem and his well-trained staff provided the quintessential island experience, working hard to meet even my smallest requests with efficiency, precision, and grace. It is outside of Patong, in between there and Karon Beach. There are shuttles pretty much around the clock. The grounds were unbelievable, very well-kept, exquisite gardens and pools, and a view of Bandaman Sea which was simply unbelievable. The infinity pool was a real pleasure to take a nice dip after a hot day at the beach, just before enjoying and unbelievable dinner at the restaurant, sitting out on a patio overlooking the sea, far away from the bustle of the tourist life in Patong. I came to find some tranquility and beauty, and was met with an experience which surpassed my expectations. I think one would be hard-pressed to find a more serene, and exquisitely beautiful location to take a holiday. When I needed help finding some equipment for my camera, Nadeem directed me where to go in the Jung Ceylon mall. When I wished to book a tour of the islands, something I strongly recommend, the staff set it up with less than twelve hours notice. I have had many foot massages in Thailand, it is an indulgence, but the woman at the spa gave an unbelievable massage which helped me relax just before taking on the stress of travel. I could not ask for more, and I am thankful that I will no longer have to read through hundreds of reviews before finding the right place. The Secret Cliff Resort is the only place I would stay in Phuket - so no more need to read up. I found my place for the next several years, and cannot wait to go back. Brandon H.
Bewertet am 23 Dezember 2012

Gabriela aus Rumänien
Paar
Superior Gartenblick
Buchte im November 2012 4 Übernachtungen
Lovely hotel but service is relly bad
location is good, quiet, has great view to the see
Room were spacious and clean. What we did not like was that hotel just started the renovation and was big noise at breakfast because the workers started to repair the terraces. Another disappointment was when we want to extend our reservation for another 6 days... They ask for a higher price and give us a villa that had water pressure issues. We ask them to fix it but was impossible for them, then after many discussion they give us another villa less equippet comparing with what we paid. The bathroom had the bathtube broken, no shower curtain, cable TV deteriorated... With smile on the face they said thet they cannot fix the problems of the rooms and cannot give another one, but they did not offer neither a discount... With all these issues did not say anything when we did the extension of our staying in their hotel and they took the money from card for 6 days in advance!!!! We decided to leave immediatley to not ruin our vacation and we ask for reimbursement that semms will take 1 month!!!! Was very good decission to leave because are plenty of other good hotels were to stay in the nearby.
Bewertet am 17 Dezember 2012

Steve aus Schweiz
Alleinreisender
Deluxe Ozeanblick
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Dezember 2012
Nice Hotel but low training Level of the Staff
Rooms Ok, Big enough and clean
As I spend only one night there I can only say that the staff training is very low, they don t remember that a customer is King, specialy for that kind of price range the Hotel have. The service is low and long time waiting is business as usual there, also very difficult to have some guests coming for a visit, as there have been warned by enterering if something happen its their fault. (((( Mafia style )))).
Bewertet am 14 Dezember 2012

erwin aus Österreich
Alleinreisender
Deluxe Ozeanblick
Buchte im Dezember 2012 8 Übernachtungen
Lovely secluded location
You hear only the waves of the ocean and the insects in the rain forest
this is a great place for people that appreciate nature and a quiet atmosphere . the location is great , build on a slope over looking old trees and jungle plus the ocean . there was construction going on which was disturbing , service staff talk very lound with one another plus in teh kitchen . seabass on the menu was in fact frozen john dori fish ( pangasisus ) farmed in ponds in vietnam , so i did not appreciate that as it is a kind of a cheating to promise a wild fish and then serve a cheap farmed fish . breakfast is so so and eggs precooked and sitting for an hour . the landscaping is really nice so is the small swimming pool ...even it smelled heavy of clorin .for the condition of the room i had " ocean view " it is over prices for sure at a night i paid , though the room was nicely cleaned every day .
Bewertet am 13 Dezember 2012

Matthew aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Alleinreisender
Deluxe Ozeanblick
Buchte im November 2012 3 Übernachtungen
Great location, well situated
Location and sea views
Second stay at the hotel. Reception staff still unfriendly and make first impression unfortunate. There's a new manager with international experience and he was a breath of fresh air - very helpful and friendly. Rooms are large and those with seaview balconies the ones to get. Restaurant stafff are friendly and the food is good. Great view over Karon bay too.
Bewertet am 12 Dezember 2012

Mie aus Singapur
Paar
Deluxe Ozeanblick
Buchte im November 2012 2 Übernachtungen
Clean and spacious room but a tad old
Sea view was a plus, pleasant breakfast environment
The rooms are spacious but fittings are rather old, such as bath accessories and decor. It is also far from beaches so transport is costly (Baht ) so try to catch the hotel's transfer service (very limited spaces and we didn't manage to book it for the 2 days we were there).
Bewertet am 10 Dezember 2012

Pradeep aus Indien
Paar
Deluxe Ozeanblick
Buchte im November 2012 3 Übernachtungen
"Great location but small rooms"
Great silent location, if on a Honey moon or romantic trip.
Hotel service is very poor, Receptionist are not customer friendly, not well versed in English. English conversancy is required when catering to foreign tourist. Room service was not up to the mark. Even though I had booked Deluxe Ocean view room ,Ocean was only partially viewable. Bath tub was mentioned in the facilities list in their web site, but was not actually available. Laundry service was poor.At least a common Internet faclity can be provided for customers. In short din’t have a Pleasant stay, because of poor service.
Bewertet am 02 Dezember 2012

Chan aus Myanmar
Paar
Deluxe Ozeanblick
Buchte im November 2012 5 Übernachtungen
Located near boxing school
Friendly & fast service. Always a smile on their face.
this hotel is located very near a boxing school, a great place for people who are learning boxing there. quite disappointed with my 'seaview' room as many trees were blocking it. expect mosquitos and fruit flies in the room. getting to the room is rather difficult as the slope is really steep. a motorbike can solve that problem though. not recommended for the elderly.. there's a big well guarded car park for you to park your car. getting to patong or karon is like 5mins only.
Bewertet am 02 Dezember 2012

Wendy aus Australien
Paar
Deluxe Ozeanblick
Buchte im November 2012 8 Übernachtungen
We love this boutique resort
Quiet and good value
This hotel is good value and quiet. Best to hire a car whilst you're here though.
Bewertet am 27 November 2012

Hock aus Malaysia
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Deluxe Ozeanblick
Buchte im November 2012 2 Übernachtungen
Excellent Location with Nice Environment
Relaxing place
Nice location, in between two happening night life beaches which is full with bars, restaurants and shopping.
Bewertet am 27 November 2012


1

2

3

1234

Beginnen Sie hier und wählen Sie Ihr bevorzugtes Programm aus: