Zu den Hotelinformationen

Fantastisch 8,3
basierend auf 4032 Bewertungen

Neueste Bewertungen

Art von Reisenden auswählen
Fantastisch



aus 4032 Kritiken
  • Hotel Zustand/Sauberkeit 8,5
  • Einrichtungen 7,9
  • Lage 8,3
  • Zimmerkomfort 8,3
  • Mitarbeiter 8,4
  • Preis-Leistung 8,6
  • Verpflegung 7,4
Sortieren nach
Verifizierte Bewertungen

Julian E. aus USA
Alleinreisender
Buchte Mai 2012 2 Übernachtungen
great
location
i really enjoyed staying here, great location, great room, clean, only cons were the staff is somewhat surely but so are most people in thailand, and the room was ontop of a enormous hill i had to walk up and down daily.
Bewertet am 30 Mai 2012

Sara E. aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Alleinreisender
Buchte Mai 2012 2 Übernachtungen
Lovely rooms but service could be better
Good location, lovely sea view
Stayed for 2 nights and loved the room - nice and spacious with a big bath and a mac mini computer was an extra luxury. Had a lovely sea view although also a partial building site opposite which spoilt a little. It was only the service that disappointed, some of the front desk staff were fine but others were extremely rude and looked angry most of the time, not the lovely Thai hospitality I have experienced before. For breakfast again one young girl who was very rude and both days as I was up quite early no one in the egg station so I just ended up eating fruit. Pool was ok. Could be a nice hotel with better service and the occasional smile.
Bewertet am 30 Mai 2012

Luke O. aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Paar
Buchte Mai 2012 8 Übernachtungen
Pleasant hotel
Breakfast Buffet and the Pool.
Nice hotel in Kata. Close to the beach, and the pool was great. Breakfast buffet was worth waking up for even if it tended to be the same thing most days. If any bad side, the staff could have been a bit friendlier
Bewertet am 29 Mai 2012

TIANG E. aus Singapur
Paar
Buchte Mai 2012 3 Übernachtungen
Great For Value
Great Location, Modern Rooms
The hotel location is great but be prepared to a steep climb to your rooms. Tt was easy to get to the beach, street shops and restaurants, but quiet as it was tucked away enough, The hotel is built around a nice pools and gardens with each room having an overlooking verandah. Their rooms were clean and well maintained and had nice views. Rooms were very modern with concrete floors, walls, countertops. The bathrooms were up to standard and beds were comfortable. My room had a jacazzi located in the balcony which was a nice touch. The breakfast had good variety but the quality of the food was not good. It was convenient, but it would be better to eat breakfasr somewhere else.
Bewertet am 27 Mai 2012

Ma F. aus Philippinen
Gruppen
Buchte April 2012 4 Übernachtungen
Spacious Room with Massive bathroom!
Quiet but not too far away from the beach, big rooms, great bathroom, nice design concept, awesome pool
Staff was very friendly! We initially arrived at a different Sugar Palm, and the staff arranged for us to be picked up by the hotels golf cart which shuttled us up the hill. Loved the design concept behind the hotel - concrete floors and spacious rooms, welcoming lobby, great pool outside. Our room smelled a little damp but nothing that was too bothersome. We tried the hotel breakfast one morning and found it too expensive for the type of food that was served. We opted eating else where the other mornings. The lift was broken half the time we were there so it was a slight inconvenience to have to trek up the really steep slope to get to our room. All in all - had a great time. Great to spend some time just relaxing indoors if you don't want to head out. Would definitely stay there again in the future.
Bewertet am 27 Mai 2012

Raymond D. aus Australien
Paar
Buchte Mai 2012 5 Übernachtungen
Good location
The location is very central to the busy end of Kata Beach
The first impression we got was a very unfriendly reception staff. This turned out to be the same throughout the resort and in particular, in the restaurant. the only smile we saw on the 5 days we were there was on the room maid. This is sad because the resort has a lot of potential, but until the staff can connect with the customers it isn't going to impress. The room was quite well set out although I was not impressed with the floors which are not tiled but are in "polshed concrete". Supposedly very modern but to me they were like a jail or warehouse.The pools are lovely (there are 11 around the resort). A vase of flowers in the room were very sad on arrival and even sadder on departure. There is very limitted storage space in the room. There about 50 channels on the TV but only about 5 in English and the Australian Channel did not work at all. All enquiries at reception were met with "it is raining". It wasn't most of the time but what the heck. The lift to our floor (there are a series of 3 to the upper floors) smelt like a dog's breakfast and had a terrible clanging alert payed very loudly when arriving at the floor required An English guy who had the misfortune to be in a room alongside the lift was complaining about it.
Bewertet am 26 Mai 2012

Jordan S. aus Kanada
Paar
Buchte Mai 2012 2 Übernachtungen
Top Notch
Everything, I cant think of any cons
Got a pool access room for 2 nights. It was great, the room even came with a mac mini in it hooked up to the TV. It certainly deserves the 4 star rating, or more. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, except my enemies. And i will be back for longer next time!
Bewertet am 25 Mai 2012

Paula F. aus USA
Familie mit Kindern
Buchte Mai 2012 6 Übernachtungen
Nice Hotel, great location but on a steep hill
Loved the pool access room with swim up to the pool bar. Lovely rooms with unique decor and very clean.
At first, we had a "sea-view" room but changed to the pool access room with swim up to the pool bar. This was much better. Our adult sons stayed in a room two floors higher than the elevator would reach, so they had a bit of a climb to get to their room. They are athletic, so it was fine for them and they also had pool access which they loved. However, anyone who doesn't want the extra exercise should make sure to get a room not higher than the 7th floor. This hotel is not right on the beach, but about a five-minute walk away.
Bewertet am 25 Mai 2012

SHIAU K. aus Malaysia
Paar
Buchte Mai 2012 2 Übernachtungen
Lovely hotel with and great location
great design of the hotel
From Patong transfer to Kata, We have 3d2n staying at sugar palm grand hillside hotel which we found out that this hotel was nice with great and modern design. We are so impress with the nature surrounding and pool access in our room. But the worst part i don't really likes is the smell in the room, feel annoying especially when we open the cupboard which it really have a very strong bad smell, something like a cockroach smell. The staffs seems like not really friendly at all when they see us, they didn't smile and greet us. The breakfast buffet normal, suppose there is a staff standing there to cook eggs for customers but nobody there and other staffs give us very cold respond to get another person prepare scramble and omelette eggs for us. We need to walk far and some distance from hotel to lobby because there is no lift direct to our room and hotel. There is very inconvenient part. Others was good.
Bewertet am 24 Mai 2012

timothy K. aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Alleinreisender
Buchte Mai 2012 7 Übernachtungen
excellent hotel,, good services and restaruant
restaruant
excellent hotel, good services and restaruant, very clean and spacious rooms, would stay here again
Bewertet am 24 Mai 2012