Zu den Hotelinformationen

Fantastisch 8,3
basierend auf 4035 Bewertungen

Neueste Bewertungen

Art von Reisenden auswählen
Fantastisch



aus 4035 Kritiken
  • Hotel Zustand/Sauberkeit 8,5
  • Einrichtungen 7,9
  • Lage 8,3
  • Zimmerkomfort 8,3
  • Mitarbeiter 8,4
  • Preis-Leistung 8,6
  • Verpflegung 7,4
Sortieren nach
Verifizierte Bewertungen

SHIAU K. aus Malaysia
Paar
Buchte Mai 2012 2 Übernachtungen
Lovely hotel with and great location
great design of the hotel
From Patong transfer to Kata, We have 3d2n staying at sugar palm grand hillside hotel which we found out that this hotel was nice with great and modern design. We are so impress with the nature surrounding and pool access in our room. But the worst part i don't really likes is the smell in the room, feel annoying especially when we open the cupboard which it really have a very strong bad smell, something like a cockroach smell. The staffs seems like not really friendly at all when they see us, they didn't smile and greet us. The breakfast buffet normal, suppose there is a staff standing there to cook eggs for customers but nobody there and other staffs give us very cold respond to get another person prepare scramble and omelette eggs for us. We need to walk far and some distance from hotel to lobby because there is no lift direct to our room and hotel. There is very inconvenient part. Others was good.
Bewertet am 24 Mai 2012

timothy K. aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Alleinreisender
Buchte Mai 2012 7 Übernachtungen
excellent hotel,, good services and restaruant
restaruant
excellent hotel, good services and restaruant, very clean and spacious rooms, would stay here again
Bewertet am 24 Mai 2012

Omar S. aus USA
Paar
Buchte eine Übernachtung im Mai 2012
One sexy place to stay!
Modern design and pool next to room
loved staying here. it's close to the main strip in kata and the beach yet feels secluded on the top of the hill. the pool and views are perfect.
Bewertet am 23 Mai 2012

Mark S. aus Australien
Paar
Buchte Mai 2012 11 Übernachtungen
Nice pool next to room but thats about it.
Pool access from room.
this is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. we came back because we got a good deal on a room with our own pool directly outside our room which was great. unfortunately thats where it ends for this hotel. in the year since our first visit it has gone downhill a great deal. the biggest problem is the complete 100% lack of anything that even resembles customer service. the reception staff can barely communicate with foreigners, don't even look at you when your trying to talk and take about 5 minutes to even acknowledge your presence whilst they are all chatting to each other. it all gets worse at breakfast when every morning a rude employee simple looks at your and says "ticket" (refering to your daily breakfast voucher) then snatches it out of your hand and walks off. don't even bother with the breakfast here anyway, even though it is included in the room price, you are better off going and buying it elsewhere. worst breakfast in thailand including places i have stayed for under $ per night. our room was located on the ninth floor. the hotel is on a big hill so if you have any problems with mobility or fitness and are going to be staying in a higher room, id give this place a miss. there is an elevator that can take you part of the way. unfortunately if you are staying on the right hand side of the hotel (as we were), the elevator is useless because its on the opposite side and you have to just walk up the hill again anyway. i had no problem walking up the hill myself but doing it all the time gets old very quickly. im not sure how old the hotel is but its looking very dated. i hope they start to look after it better otherwise in another uear it will look terrible. other things to mention are the rooms are all stacked on top of each other with paper thin walls/floors so you can hear everything from the other rooms. dont even bother thinking it has "high speed wifi" like the description mentions. yes there is wifi but it is absolutely useless
Bewertet am 23 Mai 2012

Tiong S. aus Malaysia
Paar
Buchte eine Übernachtung im Mai 2012
Beautiful hotel
Free suana, steam room and lovely pool
It is a beautiful hotel with good facilities. i enjoy the hotel facilities. The pool is really beautiful and the view is nice. everything is just nice. The only disadvantage is that the hillside is not so suitable for old people. however, they provide the club car for the disable and old people.
Bewertet am 21 Mai 2012

Dion W. aus Indonesien
Alleinreisender
Buchte Mai 2012 2 Übernachtungen
Lovely hotel and nice view
Great view
Nice room for couples to enjoy the sunset from kata beach. And have unique pool that you can spent time with your couple
Bewertet am 19 Mai 2012

PEI S. aus Malaysia
Paar
Buchte eine Übernachtung im Mai 2012
Pool access room is good for enjoy but the toilet
Pool access room is
Pool access room is good for enjoy but the toilet is no clean. In room provide DVD-Rom to see movie and MAC PC to surf network. But to beach need walk around 10minit. Breakfast is no hygiene, got ants in the bacon.
Bewertet am 19 Mai 2012

Michael B. aus USA
Paar
Buchte Mai 2012 3 Übernachtungen
Great value for money
Rooms are excellent given the price, way more than should be reasonably expected at this price
Rooms were far nicer than I expected. Service at check-in and breakfast were about what you should expect at this price range (not bad at all, just not anything out of the ordinary or particularly memorable). Great views from lots of spots, including pools. Short walk to beach (but a pretty steep hill is involved). Overall would definitely recommend, as long as you're ok with the steep incline in places.
Bewertet am 17 Mai 2012

warwick M. aus Australien
Paar
Buchte Mai 2012 3 Übernachtungen
great hotel great location
easy access to boat trips/great food at restaurant/good beach bar
it was off season but hotel a great find good food good location and nice staff
Bewertet am 17 Mai 2012

Hei Y. aus Hong Kong
Paar
Buchte Mai 2012 4 Übernachtungen
Comfortable room with a view
Clean and comfortable rooms, seaview balcony, close to Kata Beach, many restaurants in walking distance
the hotel itself is very good, has got everything i wanted: nice and clean, balcony, seaview, free wifi in room, good breakfast and reasonable price. even though with the minimalistic design of concrete walls in both the room the bathroom not being my preference, the room in general is very comfortable. the hotel is thoughtful to provide two kinds of slippers, one for indoors and one for outdoors/the beach. there are quite a few pools in the hotel but we didn't use as the beach is nearby. bath room is nice with separate shower and bath tub, which is huge. it would be perfect if the air-conditioner is quieter. my only complain was that there was no way i could find the extension to call for housekeeping. after staying there, i then realise the biggest drawback is the location, which is quite far away from the airport - 50 min drive and transportation is not cheap in phuket. going to the hotel from airport is ok as there are vans for sharing with other passengers. but going to airport from hotel, you can only hire a taxi. if you want to visit patong, you need to hire a taxi too. no shuttle bus service from the hotel and taxis in phuket are not metered.
Bewertet am 16 Mai 2012