Neueste Bewertungen

Filtern nach Reisetyp:
Gut



165 Bewertungen
  • Hotel Zustand/Sauberkeit 6,9
  • Einrichtungen 6,5
  • Lage 8,1
  • Zimmerkomfort 6,7
  • Mitarbeiter 7,1
  • Preis-Leistung 7,3
  • Verpflegung 6,2
Sortieren nach

rajni aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Paar
Superior
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Dezember 2010
awful experience, horrible rooms
the breakfast wasnt bad but thats about it
some roos have no windows, receptions very rude, really damp and smelly. need to walk through a lane to get to the hotel no cars can get through.
as soon as the taxi dropped us at a bottom of a lane with all our luggage we thought this might be a bad experience. we walked a few minutes with all our bags though this lane with lots of locals all sitting on the floor eating food. it was defiantely getting a taste of the culture, so found it very interesting. as soon as we stepped in the hotel we were asked to sit down whilst the receptionist checked us in and one of his friends just kept talking to us about rubbish and tours etc so made us felt a little on edge. the only reason we booked this hotel was because of the good reviews we read. trust me dont believe it. the receptionist found out we already booked our tour to halong bay so he didnt seem very happy and took us to our delux room (supposely). the room was so small with no windows, we hardly had any room for our luggage. we dont usually complain about rooms but when we booked we payed extra for a delux rom that looked nothing like the pictures on the net. so we went back to reception and showed the receptionist the picture of the room we thought we booked. reluctantly he changed our room. this time the room was a little bigger but very damp and it had two single beds pushed together. as soon as you sat on the bed the beds moved apart so me and my husband had to result in sleeping in one single bed together. when we decided to have a little walk around the area, we thought we would ask the receptionist again where we told us we should go, as we had forgotten from when we checked in. his response was i have already told you the way, so we just worked it out on our own as we assumed he wasnt happy we changed rooms. when we checked out the hotel he still didnt seem very happy. he asked us for the room key as we were eating breakfast.
Bewertet am 15 Dezember 2010

kay aus Vereinigtes Königreich
Paar
Standard
Buchte im Dezember 2010 2 Übernachtungen
Rooms large clean and bathroom ok
Attractive breakfast area by a small swimming pool
The big disadvantage the hotel does not have a restaurant or bar and the surrounding area has none either.
The staff tried to help but we did have a language barrier. Though ok for an overnight stay but wouldn't want to be in that area longer
Bewertet am 11 Dezember 2010

Guek aus Singapur
Paar
Standard
Buchte im November 2010 2 Übernachtungen
Great location, attentive service.
Close proximity to Old Quarters and attractions. Clean rooms. Attentive staffs.
Too close to the Catheral. Noise from the chimes even after midnight.
Attentive staff right after we checked in. We booked the Halong Bay and Sapa trip from the hotel which turns out to be great and convinient for us. We stayed for 2 nights before heading to Halong Bay. Then back to the hotel (part of package) for a rest and shower before taking the train to Sapa in the evening. We also get to stay for the night (again part of the package)after we came back from Sapa. All these includes transfer to/from hotel. We even got a room upgrade with a big balcony. However, there were renovation throughout our stay which was quite noisy. This caused some inconvenience when we wanted to stay in the room during the day. Noises from the Catheral is quite annoying throughout the night if your room is facing the Catheral. Overall, it was a great experience!!
Bewertet am 08 Dezember 2010

Peter aus Australien
Alleinreisender
Standard
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Dezember 2010
great location ,good rooms and service excellent
well situated in old part of hanio, you can see, good restuarants, and people friendly
sometime quiet
room was very standard and very clean, service for tours was well organized. staff are very helpful and friendly. you receive good advise on arrival about the area you are in.I would recommend this hotel to all traveler.
Bewertet am 08 Dezember 2010

Daan aus Niederlande
Paar
Superior
Buchte im November 2010 2 Übernachtungen
Friendly staff
Pc with free internet in room, big window, clean
Shower had extremely low waterpressure
We had à room on the frontside of the hotel that lays on à small autofree street so is very quit at night. The room had à hard double bed with perfect clean sheets and towels. Bathroom was very small and the shower gave hardly à drop of water. Staff speels ok english and is helpfull and friendly.
Bewertet am 01 Dezember 2010

Philip aus Australien
Paar
Superior
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im November 2010
Warm frieindly helpfull staff great accommadation
Ideal position, brilliant service, clean rooms
Limited room for breakfast in lobby
This Hotel was ideal for centre of the old quarter. The staff could not do more. Loads of help with trips and transport. I would recommend this to any traveller.
Bewertet am 29 November 2010

Rowena aus Australien
Paar
Standard
Buchte im November 2010 4 Übernachtungen
Great Hotel nd the staff where amazing
Stuff were so helpful and caring. Clean and comfy rooms
Constuction noise next door
This Hotel was amazing, the staff were so helpful and friendly we booked tours to both Halong Bay and Sapa, and got a good price for both. They also keep a room available for us between tours to shower and rest. Also booked our flight to Laos, stress free and easy. For the Price it is value for money, the rooms are very clean and beds are very comfy.
Bewertet am 28 November 2010

Margaret aus USA
Familie mit älteren Kindern
Standard
Buchte im November 2010 3 Übernachtungen
Great location but had some problems
great location, friendly and helpful staff
no hot water/little water pressure
Had a nice time at this hotel, but was staying on the top floor and the water in the shower trickled out. However, the staff moved me to another room and the water pressure was much better in this one. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Bewertet am 25 November 2010

damian aus Australien
Paar
Superior
Buchte im Oktober 2010 2 Übernachtungen
Gorgeous hotel with the friendliest staff
beautiful rooms,reat location
none
We had an amazing time here at the splendid star. The staff were constantly going out of their way to help us, and the front desk made arrangements for our trip for a whole week. Thank-you so much Splenid Star, as it was the staffs friendliness and honesty which really made our trip to Hanoi, Sapa and Halong Bay the best part of our trip! Thanks again!!! We highly reccommend this hotel for every traveller on any budget to stay.
Bewertet am 30 Oktober 2010

Dennis aus Singapur
Geschäftsreisender
Standard
Buchte im Oktober 2010 2 Übernachtungen
Great location, near to all amenities
I like the pillows and the bed, slept very well in my two nights stay
Overall, i have always enjoyed my stay at Au Trieu Street in Hanoi. Except for the morning church bells (4.30am), the location is great for travellers (business and leisure). There are many tour operators and prices are good. Eating out along the streets (which I always will not recommend but herem it is fine) give you an idea of the local taste. It is good that local hair salon called Thin Saigon has started, Mr Thin is probably the best VN hairstylist. A hour of shampoo with massage will make your day here if you do not need a haircut.
Bewertet am 25 Oktober 2010


1

2

3

1234

Beginnen Sie hier und wählen Sie Ihr bevorzugtes Programm aus: