AMADEUS am Kurfürstendamm (Hotel Amadeus am Kurfuerstendamm)

Sybelstrasse 14, Charlottenburg, Berlin, Deutschland 10629 - Karte anzeigen

Befriedigend 6,7
basierend auf 42 Bewertungen

Neueste Bewertungen

Filtern nach Reisetyp:
Befriedigend



42 Bewertungen
  • Hotel Zustand/Sauberkeit 7,1
  • Einrichtungen 5,0
  • Lage 7,3
  • Zimmerkomfort 6,9
  • Service 6,8
  • Preis-Leistung 6,5
  • Verpflegung 5,7
Sortieren nach

Jennie aus Deutschland
Familie mit Kleinkindern
Doppel / Zweibettzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im Oktober 2015
I thought I was staying in an hourly hotel
Very spacious room
Bewertet am 19 Oktober 2015

Bhupinderjeet aus Malaysia
Paar
Doppel / Zweibettzimmer
Buchte im Juli 2015 3 Übernachtungen
Conveniently located but......
close to both S Bahn and U Metro, clean and fairly large and close to food outlets
My requirement of closeness to public transport (S Bahn and U Metro) was met. Both were between 5 to 10 min walk. The hotel reception was located on the 7th floor and there was no lift! (A lift is being installed when I stayed there 8-11 Jly 2015). So the hassle of carrying the [heavy] (overseas) luggage bags up the 7 floors and on check out was a killer. Better one in your party go up and inquire which floor your room is before lugging all bags all the way to 7th floor. Though the room was large and the bed and pillows were OK and clean, the bathroom was relatively small but everything was functional. We found the neighbourhood safe. Plenty of food outlets near and in the U Metro station, incl a small supermarket. The staff was friendly and helpful eg for map and directions. The negatives were: 1)the lack of a lift (see above) and this can be quite tiring after a long day of walking in the streets of Berlin 2)no fresh towels the following 2 days (and that is OK) 3)no soap after the 1st night even after asking - response from receptionist: you need to get your own soap. If I was told up front its OK, but after returning late at night and walking up 6 floors, the hotel expected me to walk down 6 floors and find a convenience store that is very unlikely open to buy a cake of soap?? How much can soap cost for the hotel? and avoids such negative comments. 4) no reception from 11pm till 8am. So if you are arriving late by design or due to flight/ train delays, you are in trouble. Likewise if you have deposited cash for the key and are leaving before the staff arrives in the morning (a box is made available for key drop), again you are in trouble. 5) there is an erotic shop next door on the ground floor but we found it not a concern and there were no unnecessary people hanging around. 6) no tissue box or tea/ coffee facility
Bewertet am 16 Juli 2015

Akio aus Malaysia
Alleinreisender
Doppel / Zweibettzimmer
Buchte im Juni 2015 2 Übernachtungen
Never again
Nothing,only reasobanle price
The elevator doen' operate,and got a room in the 7th floor. i am female traveller with a heavy lugguage. The hotel personal refused to assist. no pissibities to store bag,they also refused to accept. Stayed two night,they refused to give a new bath towel as they are saying that the rule of the hotel says: one one chage of the towels in two days,but they can not show me their rules in written form. Unpleased area:plenty erotic shops abd corresponding bars around
Bewertet am 26 Juni 2015

Andreas aus Norwegen
Alleinreisender
Doppel / Zweibettzimmer
Buchte im März 2015 2 Übernachtungen
Lots of noise outside, but ok value for money
cleanliness, location and value for money
Got a good discount, so it was ok. However the noisy work outside my window in the morning made me regret not taking in at a hostel with single room instead. It is not much more than that. A little bit perhaps due to the bathroom.
Bewertet am 31 März 2015

TSZ aus Hong Kong
Alleinreisender
Doppel / Zweibettzimmer
Buchte im Januar 2015 15 Übernachtungen
near S bahn, U bahn and route 109 bus to Tegel
good location, clean and spacious room
reception on top floor 0800 to 2300. like other european hotels, no slippers, toothbrushes... wifi is very weak
Bewertet am 01 Februar 2015

Don aus Irland
Familie mit Kindern
Doppel / Zweibettzimmer
Buchte im August 2014 2 Übernachtungen
Good location for u bahn, that's about it!!
Location
100m from u bahn S7 to airport. Some restaurants nearby. No air con & loud traffic with open windows. There for 2 nights, room not cleaned. Left water in kitchen fridge but person with the key gone for the evenings. Very helpful girl on reception. Would not stay there again.
Bewertet am 12 August 2014

CHOON aus Malaysia
Familie mit Kindern
Dreibettzimmer
Buchte im Juli 2014 2 Übernachtungen
Bad experience in Berlin
Nothing is good
On our first night we arrived in front of this hotel, we were feeling tired and sleepy due to our flight from Geneva delayed, we were so shocked to see that the hotel entrance door is closed and all lights have been switched off and we tried many times to press the door bell but no response. We waited outside the hotel till few room guests came out and we were asking about where is the receptionist area and we went up to the highest floor by stair which the lift is not working during midnight I believed. We came to know that the hotel reception will be closed at 11:00 pm. Due to that we have no other choice and worry about my family members who are so tired and sleepy and standing at the entrance of the hotel, I went around that area to search for another hotel and luckily there's rooms available for us to stay for a night. The next morning, we went back to the Hotel Amadeus am Kurfuerstendamm to enquire about this issue and the receptionist advised that this is the hotel policy and unable to refund for the 1 st night and requested us to contact back to Agoda. My advice for those guests are arriving late at night after 11:00 pm, they should plan ahead accordingly to look for another hotel nearby.
Bewertet am 02 August 2014

TSZ aus Hong Kong
Alleinreisender
Doppel / Zweibettzimmer
Buchte im Juni 2014 2 Übernachtungen
the 2nd time to stay here. good as usual.
reasonable price, clean room, close to S Bahn Charlottenburg and U Bahn Adenauerplaz
However, the elevator is out of order very often. The hotel reception is on 6th floor so it may not be a good choice if you are carrying large luggage or you are elderly.
Bewertet am 13 Juli 2014

Oded aus Israel
Geschäftsreisender
Doppel / Zweibettzimmer
Buchte 1 Übernachtung im April 2014
Was very good and friendly
It's location is pretty good, close to ku-dam, wifi was working without any problems in my room, and staff were very kind.
Bewertet am 19 April 2014

Silke aus Deutschland
Geschäftsreisender
Doppel / Zweibettzimmer
Buchte im Juni 2013 2 Übernachtungen
average hotel next to red light shops
cheap room, nothing special
Hotel just offers cheap accomodation with no extras. Red light shops next door. Quiet area. Nothing special.
Bewertet am 09 März 2014


1

2

3

1234

Beginnen Sie hier und wählen Sie Ihr bevorzugtes Programm aus: