arrow-up-icon
Zu den Hotelinformationen

Fantastisch 8,7
basierend auf 24 Bewertungen

Neueste Bewertungen

Art von Reisenden auswählen
Fantastisch



aus 24 Kritiken
  • Hotel Zustand/Sauberkeit 9,5
  • Lage 9,2
  • Zimmerkomfort 8,3
  • Mitarbeiter 9,3
  • Preis-Leistung 8,5
  • Verpflegung 7,3

Lee C.
USA
18 Mai 2011
Wonderful room with excellent views of the city.
The view from the room and the woman who checked us in.
Lovely lady checked us in and gave us an exceptional room with lake views because our room wasn't ready. They also sent up a cake with happy anniversary in chocolate on the glass plate. It was beautiful and delicious. It was a rainy weekend so we enjoyed the room immensely.

Stephen L.
USA
02 April 2011
Great View
Clean, beautiful view of the harbor and the park.

Benoit V.
Kanada
23 Januar 2011
By far the best hotel I ever stayed in!
most comfortable bed, great view, huge rooms
Located 5 minutes walk from Chicago's shopping district (Michigan Avenue), large bright rooms, big windows and a fantastic view of the city makes this hotel ideal for any traveler. Note that it is a bit out of the way, there are not many food options near by, nor are there any 24h convenience store within a 10 minute walk (during the day time there is a undergroud shopping area in the building adjacent to the main entrance, with a same day, ultra cheap dry cleaners).

Dongyu J.
China
29 Dezember 2010
Nice hotel and valuable price
Very good equipement and decoration
Wireless setup need be improved since I have to call sb to configure my laptop to get connection
i stay at hotel for one night. the room is well decorated and very clean. the view is wonderful and quite. i would like to stay this hotel again when visiting chicago

Liu H.
China
30 November 2010
nice room but poor service
good location
the hotel charged the minibar fin my room which actually i did't use at all
the hotel charged the minibar twice which we actually did not use at all. further more, when we phoned the hotel to check the bill the operator just ask us to hold the line for nearly ten minutes without ansering.

Melissa F.
USA
08 September 2010
Upper Class
Beautiful view of the Chicago river and Navy Pier, Plush beds, Large rooms.
My husband and I stayed at the Swissotel during Labor Day weekend. We have been to Chicago many times, but this is the first time at this hotel. We would have liked to have been a little more centrally located in relation to the Water Tower and Mag Mile shopping, but the plush hotel was worth the extra few blocks of walking. We definitely will not hesitate to stay here again.

Anil B.
USA
27 August 2009
Excellent Stay
Proximity to all sights worth seeing, museums, millenium park and cleanliness of hotels as well as room.
There is nothing we disliked except that they should not charge extra for using fitness room.
Received greatly by Reception Desk. She was very helpful in all respects. Any hotel will be proud to have a Reception Clerk like her. Lowest priced room was unexpectedly big and clean in all respects. If we visit Chicago again, we would definitely stay there again. Proximity to museums and Sears Tower is a big plus.

Norris G.
USA
19 Dezember 2008
Swissotel Chicago review
Location, friendliness of staff, attention to detail, wonderful bedding.
Cost of parking, cost of any extras (such as health club usage).
The Swissotel Chicago is a wonderful hotel. My spouse and I love it and try to return there whenever we stay downtown Chicago. The location is excellent and staff is extremely friendly. The hotel provides significant attention to detail. The bedding is outstanding - the most comfortable we've every slept in. My only negative comment is in regards to cost for extras... e.g. I don't think the up charge for health club usage is justified.

Jay F.
USA
07 Oktober 2008
Swissotel Hotel in Chicago, Il
"Extremely friendly and happy" service people. Always greeted with a smile or goodday/morning or evening. The rooms were very clean and quiet -
Food prices werevery high even for the area. The television was limited. At the prices charged internet should have been included.
Though I was intown, Chicago when all the hype for the Cubs and Soxs - the Hotel was SOLD OUT. There was not a room until the weekend to be gotten. I would highly recommend the Swissotel based on location and the pricing I received . . . The food prices within the hotel were extremely high - you are much better off going local within a few blooks. The location is absolutely great - within two blocks of Mich. Ave and several blocks to the famed Water Tower Place Shopping area; within blocks of the Art Insitute.

David K.
USA
07 Mai 2008
Stay in Style
Hotel stored my luggage after checkout since I had a late travel connection. No charge - no problem. Nice hotel, worth every star it has. Location is near Navy Pier and close to bus lines.