arrow-up-icon
Zu den Hotelinformationen

Fantastisch 8,2
basierend auf 45 Bewertungen

Neueste Bewertungen

Art von Reisenden auswählen
Fantastisch



aus 45 Kritiken
  • Hotel Zustand/Sauberkeit 8,0
  • Einrichtungen 8,0
  • Lage 9,5
  • Zimmerkomfort 8,2
  • Mitarbeiter 8,0
  • Preis-Leistung 8,4
  • Verpflegung 7,0

Dong Y.
Südkorea
05 April 2013
chip and good
chip, quiet, and close to many attractions in chicago

Eric B.
USA
21 November 2012
Great Location and A Great Stay
Large and well decorated bathroom, comfortable bed, nice sitting area, great food
If you are going to stay in the Gold Coast area of Chicago, this is a wonderful boutique hotel to spend your time. The bar is nice, shopping is close, and service is friendly.

Tanya K.
Kanada
15 Oktober 2012
Great Location!
Good location, clean, good sized room.
My husband and I stayed at the Whitehall Hotel for 3 nights while visiting Chicago. The hotel was on the older side, but was kept in pretty good shape. The room was very spacious and clean. The Whitehall Hotel was in a very good location. It was within walking distance to the John Hancock Tower, great shopping, and the Cheesecake Factory!! We enjoyed our stay there!!

Frederic C.
Australien
22 Juli 2012
Helpful staff, close to restaurants & shops.
Good central position, clean & comfortable
This hotel is due for an upgrade so a little old with only 2 small elevators to service many floors. Noisy at night with compressors nearby. Overall though, quite comfortable & central.

Kristine L.
Australien
28 Dezember 2011
We really like it
Great location, beautiful boutique antique style furniture.
We are really happy with our choice to stay at the Whitehall hotel. We found the location to be fabulous and walked almost everywhere. The rooms were nice and big with plenty of room to spread out. The furniture was really nice With their turn of the century antique theme going on. The heating was also really good and we were kept nice and warm which we appreciated. The only con was that the lifts were very small.

Sean W.
Vereinigtes Königreich
26 Juli 2011
Great location. Rooms a bit old-fashioned.
Location
This is an amazing location if you want to see Chicago on foot. The rooms are 'traditional', and some people will like the old-world charm of it (kind of like your Grandmother's bedroom) but we would have preferred something more modern. Especially the bathroom. However, it is great value for money and you cannot beat the location. So all-in-all I would recommend it.

Robert L.
USA
04 August 2010
Bumped to a nice place
Excellent price for the location, friendly staff
Overbooked
I'd like to give a review about the Whitehall, but I didn't stay there. I booked a room there, yes, but even using Agoda they were overbooked somehow. That said, they set my wife & I up at a nearby hotel that was quite nice, and the staff were very courteous and apologetic about the mix up.

JIM S.
USA
16 September 2009
In the Middle of Everything
easy 4 block jog to Chicago's Miles (and miles) of running, biking lakefront. Around the corner for Chicago's world-class shopping. Modern renovation while preserving the elegance of the past. fine restaurant, neat bar(s).
What's not to like when the renovations are finished?
If you like being in the heart of what's happening, walking distance or short cab rides to the places you want to go and see, this is your hotel. Just renovated (or almost renovated) while preserving the elegance of times past, makes this an unforgettable hotel experience. Helpful, friendly staff makes hospitality come alive.

Jennifer C.
Vereinigtes Königreich
13 September 2009
Two nights, too short!
Everything about this hotel signals "care". I was only in Chicago for two nights with my grand-daughter and we had a marvellous time. The situation of the hotel could not be better - especially if you like shopping - and my grand-daughter was preparing for college so it was perfect!
Just didn't know about the complimentary tea and coffee till we left!
I really feel that I've written my review in the "Pro's" section.I would recommend the Whitehall to anyone, as the rates are reasonable, the staff helpful, the situation unbeatable, and the rooms well-equipped. Plus the fact that the beds are large and comfortable. Very important when sharing with your grand-daughter! A complete success.

Jorge C.
Mexiko
14 Januar 2009
Great location, basic amenities
Location!! Just one block from Hancock Center and Water Tower. Bed and sheets really comfortable and in excellent shape.
No complimentary internet access. Concierge provides basic information only. Very small rooms. Few/none King Beds availability.
My wife and I stayed here the first week of November 2008. Everything went great with our reservation through Agoda. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a Pinacle Queen, staff at front desk was very helpful and charming. The rooms were on the small side, but very comfortable and in very good shape. The bed was really comfortable and the sheets were in excellent shape. The hotel cannot be better located at only one block from Hancock Center and Water Tower. There is no complimentary internet access, though there's a ING Caffe located about three blocks from the hotel with complimentary internet access. Just a couple of blocks from the hotel are the Rush Street restaurants and bars. This hotel is a great value for money, specially when the last thing you want to do in Chicago Downtown is be at the room.