arrow-up-icon
Zu den Hotelinformationen

Fantastisch 8,4
basierend auf 142 Bewertungen

Neueste Bewertungen

Art von Reisenden auswählen
Fantastisch



aus 142 Kritiken
  • Hotel Zustand/Sauberkeit 8,8
  • Einrichtungen 8,5
  • Lage 9,0
  • Zimmerkomfort 8,4
  • Mitarbeiter 8,5
  • Preis-Leistung 7,9
  • Verpflegung 7,5

Kylie G.
USA
16 Dezember 2015
Great Location, Thin Walls
Location, Lobby Ambiance, Bike Rental
The location of this hotel is fantastic; Union Square, the ferry building, Fisherman's Wharf are all within 2-3 miles. We walked most places, and bus stops were close by when we wanted to explore further. The room itself was totally acceptable, but nowhere near as luxurious as you'd expect based on the trendy, upscale lobby. We LOVED the bike rental and they had great toiletries (the little things make a big difference sometimes!). We didn't eat or drink there, but the bar looked cool. My biggest issue was the noise. Our first night, Friday, was fine, but I woke up to absolute chaos on Saturday (technically 1am Sunday). The guests next door had returned from a night out and were continuing the festivities in their room - lots of laughing, yelling, drinking, etc. Security came up to their room and the woman yelled at the guard ("What the f%&$, I'm never staying in the fu&^%*g hotel again" etc.). Her behavior wasn't the hotel's fault, but even once they "quieted down" I could hear every word they said, every lyric to the music they played, every glass clinking! The walls were SO paper thin it honestly felt like you are in the same room! I finally asked the front desk for earplugs around 3am, which helped, but didn't completely drown out the noise. Bottom line, I'd never consider staying here agin until the walls are renovated. I know this has been an issue with past guests, and it is truly unbearable.

Allen D.
USA
03 Dezember 2015
Hip hotel with good location
Location, service, 24 hour gym
Great location just by union square. Near shops and restaurants. Nice rooms but bathroom was a bit small. Decent gym that's 24 hours.

Allen D.
USA
03 Dezember 2015
Hip hotel with great location
Location, service and room comfort
Great location right by union square. Lots of restaurants and shops just walking distance. Nice and clean rooms. Bathroom was clean but a bit small. Overall, great hotel.

Domenic A.
Deutschland
07 Oktober 2015
Awesome
Location, room size, service

Wendy C.
Australien
04 Oktober 2015
Great Location, Great Comfort
Location. Comfort of room, bed and gym.
Everything was great except staff. Staff weren't as friendly/helpful and did not genuinely care about guests. For the price we paid we were disappointed with the minimal friendliness and poor follow through with requests.

Jeremy A.
USA
23 August 2015
It definitely has comfy beds
Location. price. comfortable bed.

Lance K.
USA
30 Juni 2015
Great location
Location is central to most things downtown, bed was very comfortable, foods and beverages were outstanding.
Very nice accommodations and centrally located in downtown. I would stay there again if I stayed in SF.

Tugba B.
Türkei
28 Mai 2015
Staff and design hard to beat, location is superb
Staff, atmosphere and beds
Everything is/was amazing. As soon as i walked in, was taken by surprise. The atmosphere at the lobby area is just so cool. Fireplace is a nice touch, love the dark colours and almost dark ambiance. Our room was huge, beds are one of the bests ever (mind you i travel a lot and know many hotel beds, these are real good) loved the big windows allowing lotsa day light, lilac colour, mirrors and lamps all are amazing. My brother thought bathroom was worn out and too tiny compared to size of our room, i personally didnt mind neither the size nor the conditions BUT the walls??? The walls are a joke! Paper thin even thinner than this if possible! Our room was next to service elevator, lotsa distruption to sleep everytime in use basically, and next door u hear everything if they cough, sneeze, flush that is how thin the walls are! I'll still say i'd stay there again regardless, staff is one big reason and yes Stark always been one of my faves and yes i love the design and location was too convenient as we shopped till we drop, could do quick stop overs for a quick rest and go back to shop more. Look over the walls and am sure u wont regret your stay.

SYLVIA L.
Australien
12 September 2014
The hotel rooms and beds are clean.
Comfort of the bed, lighting, and cleanliness. And the bellman are all quite friendly and helpful.
My stay at Clift was acceptable with an overall rating of 7.8. But our arrival night to check-in was of bad experience. First, we couldn't park in front of the hotel to unload our luggages due to cars parked and double lane parked already and had to park beyond the intersection. The front desk counter lady was not friendly nor helpful when we found out our requested 2 rooms were not available and that we had to change our rooms again the next day. When we complained, the front desk lady simply repeated, "Well, it's just how it is now." Just imagine, we were all exhausted when we got back from Napa, been outside the whole day and can't wait to relax and rest in our desired rooms when we arrived to check-in at midnight. So we decided we should give it a call and complaine to someone in charge after we got into the rooms assigned, hoping we can somehow get our room type instead of hecticly change our rooms again the next day. The man was also with bad attitude and instead of trying to find ways to calm us down, he too, used an unfriendly tone and was just telling us that the room type booked is not guaranteed until check-in and at the time what we had is just what the hotel could provide. I went to check my Agoda booking details and really did find a disclaimer of securing room type of our booking until check-in. This gave us both bad impression on our first use of Agoda and first time staying at Clift such that we do not wish to use the Agoda or stay at Clift unless otherwise because during the trip to the US we also used this other travel website to book our other hotels and experiences of using that booking site and staying at those different hotels were all very satisfying.

Martin C.
Indonesien
03 September 2014
Nice Hotel in San Francisco
Location, Cleanliness, Spacious
I attended a conference in San Francisco. I picked this hotel because of the location. Surprisingly, besides the location the room is very clean and quite spacious. Good sized bed and free internet at lobby are another plus points for me. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay near San Francisco city center. Thank you.